We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly with good food”

Loong Yuen Cantonese Restaurant at Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Ranked #1,211 of 11,962 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: USD 20 - USD 50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: The award winning Loong Yuen Cantonese Restaurant is the perfect place to experience top quality cantonese fare and the restaurant is voted as one of the Hong Kong's Best Restaurants by Hong Kong Tatler. Its extensive menu of luscious Chinese dim sum and innovative Cantonese dishes will surely enchant your gastronomical experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We wanted to have Chinese food our last night in Hong Kong and this place was convenient as we were staying at the hotel. The price reflects the convenience but luckily the quality is on par with the price. Everything was tasty and of good quality. English was a challenge for some staff but not a problem as pointing did the trick for those times and they were all helpful. Do recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mcgahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve been here for several times. It’s a high standard dim sum restaurant without any fusion ingredients to sprinkles on. Better to reserves seats ahead.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kobayashi_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I have been to may Chinese restaurants and this one is just average. The food is not very interesting. I tried to find different dishes but they were not good so I stuck to the ones I know they do well. The price does not justify the food.
Took a while until the staff acknowledge me and they were not very supportive.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank iris212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed in Holyday in Golden Mile two days, and used for the first nights dinner. Stuffs were very kind and served dish quickly. We ordered dinner set, I think fried rice is especially delicious. If we have next occasion, want to visit again.(want to challenge to another menu.)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank akn5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had dim sum in this restaurant, the main people in there were Chiese families always a good sign to see the locals. The Cha Sui Bao was delicious and we ordered two portions as it was so good. The Ha Go was very good too steaming hot. Excellent onion cakes. The Cha Sui had a lovely flavour but there were some tough bits.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jvhkouklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loong Yuen Cantonese Restaurant at Holiday Inn Golden Mile also viewed

 

Been to Loong Yuen Cantonese Restaurant at Holiday Inn Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing