We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little NY Times Square”
Review of Causeway Bay

Causeway Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 42.77*
and up
Hong Kong Harbour Pre-Dinner Night Cruise
Ranked #59 of 847 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This area is a little New York Times Square. It definitely has got a certain vibe caused by all the shopping people wandering around. The area consists of many shopping mall clusters and great food halls/restaurants. All together a busy, pleasant and lively area, especially in the evening when the many huge LED screens and neon lights are at their best.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hysan place"
in 32 reviews
"victoria park"
in 31 reviews
"lee gardens"
in 13 reviews
"shop till you drop"
in 17 reviews
"sogo department store"
in 12 reviews
"fashion walk"
in 9 reviews
"shopping central"
in 6 reviews
"windsor house"
in 6 reviews
"shopping paradise"
in 12 reviews
"smaller shops"
in 6 reviews
"great place for shopping"
in 8 reviews
"hennessy road"
in 6 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 19 reviews
"international brands"
in 6 reviews
"street vendors"
in 7 reviews
"brand name"
in 7 reviews
"apple store"
in 6 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

when you need to shop eat and shop, Causeway Bay is the must go place. You can literally buy anything, and lots of yummy food.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank msmandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Just like the title! Shopping, fine dining, street food, night market, etc., it's all here. It was a great experience exploring Causeway Bay. I had a lot of fun. If you are in HK, this a a must experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Orionz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The second hostel for the second half of our stay we booked here in Causeway Bay area and we were quite happy. It’s very well connected into every direction with the different transportation options. Furthermore, we liked the proximity to the Victoria Park where it’s possible to exercise a bit or just have a break from the hustle and bustle. It’s also possible to walk to Braemer Hill area where you can climb viewpoints with very few crowds.
Overall, we were happy in this area, also because the accommodation we found was cheap for HK and decent for low budget travellers. Other than that, the shopping places are not our thing, but they don’t disturb ;-)

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank rapha_y_nici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

There is plenty to see and do here. Lots of shops, shopping centres and interesting things to see. In particular we visited the Ikea that is in this area.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mbetowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Causeway Bay also viewed

 

Been to Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing