We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Ranked #112 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three days from 12th to 14th December . To our delight upon arrival our room was upgraded to a suite which turned out very nice - a bedroom & lounge/dining area with a large flat screen in both areas . This hotel is situated just west of Central - 2mins from the MTR 15mins from Soho (the best night life ) and 15 mins from the piers . It is a boutique hotel with only 55 rooms and has a tiny reception area so the service feels very personal and we agreed the staff were very helpful and friendly ! Contrary to what we had read the breakfast buffet was excellent , freshly ground coffee scrambled eggs and prawn dumplings was my favourite but there was everything you would expect on a breakfast menu except mushrooms & bacon ! Our bags were collected & stored on our final day and a shower room offered before we caught our flight . It wasn't at the cheap end of the spectrum for price but we felt it offered something different in a good location and turned out value got money . Would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtgambla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 409 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

Great hotel. Big rooms, loads of comforts, seconds to the MTR (sheung wan station), a few bars/restaurants very close by, and a decent price compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong.

Free espresso machine in the room was fantastic! Definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JfromFinland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Exactly, location by MTR, walk to Central, walk to Mid-Levels, very easy, rooms spacious with good sized living room/kitchen and separate bedroom, small walk in closet, separate bathroom. Noisy right now, because construction nearby. BEST POINT, The Canteen across the street, decent food, accessible, Stella, Hoegarden, etc, friendly place, also Indian food 50 meters away, if you want Western comfort food, there is Pizza Hut 50 meters away, and McDonalds two blocks away.
Breakfast buffet small but good

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Short walk to Sheung Wan MTR. Great location. Rooms were spacious with all the amenities...large flat screen TV, DVD, iPod dock. Free mini bar was handy. Breakfast did not have a huge selection, but what they did have was nice, especially Chinese dim sums. Staff were great and very helpful.
Some comments about it being noisy. We were on 4th floor and only noticed the noise on a Saturday night.
Only negative was lack of a restaurant, but there are plenty around the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BY77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The style is clean, modern and comfortable. The only critique I have is better wine options. Bed was comfortable, food was nice, service was pleasant and helpful. Less than 5 minute walking distance to the happening part of HK island with great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,191 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#57 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,473 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#87 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#101 of 729 in Hong Kong
630 reviews
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#67 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,818 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mercer Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Address: No.29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $199 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Mercer Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Mercer delivers contemporary luxury and comfort with large spacious rooms in the fashionable up and coming Sheung Wan area. The new boutique hotel is only 1 minute from Sheung Wan MTR station, and within easy walking distance of Central’s prime business, shopping and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Mercer Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mercer Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing