We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
823
421
125
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
823
421
125
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean park hill view room industrial area gym room repulse bay long stay stanley market dinner buffet bus stop housekeeping staff higher floor juno aberdeen quarantine chuk lis sammy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This hotel is good value for what it is, very courteous staff and all amenities up to a good standard. Location ideal for access to the marina's and Aberdeen Boat Club, our reason for the visit. Will be even better once the MTR in Aberdeen is completed; the area will boom.

Room tip: Higher floors and southern side the better the views
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Priceycentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne0804, Manager at Nina Hotel Island South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Priceycentral,

Thank you for your taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that your staying experience at L’hotel Island South was over satisfactory especially our courteous staff; good value as well as all amenities up to good standard which made your stay with us enjoyable. It is always great that our guests care to recognize us, especially our staff, for a job well done and it is my great pleasure to share your comments with the team.

When you plan for a return to Hong Kong again, please feel free to contact me or our Rooms Division Manager, Mr. Nelson Poon, direct for your next visit so that we could make your next trip an even more enjoyable one!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the L’hotel Island South soon!


Best regards,

Jaime Aromin
Hotel Manager
L’hotel Island South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Been here twice and still find the pace so charming as ever!
Love the food especially their dimsums!

Best hotel if you plan to visit Ocean Park Hong Kong.

Rooms are so nice and modern. Service was also really good! I love being here!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne0804, Manager at Nina Hotel Island South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Mae I,

Thank you for your taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that your staying experience at L’hotel Island South was almost perfect especially our food; nice and modern rooms as well as our good service which made your stay with us enjoyable. It is always great that our guests care to recognize us, especially our staff, for a job well done and it is my great pleasure to share your comments with the team.

When you plan for a return to Hong Kong again, please feel free to contact me or our Rooms Division Manager, Mr. Nelson Poon, direct for your next visit so that we could make your next trip an even more enjoyable one!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the L’hotel Island South soon!


Best regards,

Jaime Aromin
Hotel Manager
L’hotel Island South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joanne0804, Manager at Nina Hotel Island South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Although there's almost nothing you can walk around nearby, it's fine if you'd treat it as a getaway in the south part of Hk. You may go to ocean park by shuttle, take a cab going to Aberdeen for food and Ap Li Chau for a walk. Staying at hotel, having a dinner buffet or relax in the pool are both good when spending time with the family. At the end, the price is relatively less expensive and the people there are nice

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wai bong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne0804, Manager at Nina Hotel Island South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Wai bong C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that your staying experience at L’hotel Island South was overall satisfactory and relaxing especially our nice staff and overall value for money. Your comments have given us the highest reassurance that we are right on track and it is my great pleasure to share your comments with the team.

When you plan for a return to Hong Kong again, please feel free to contact me or our Rooms Division Manager, Mr. Nelson Poon, direct so that we can meet up with you personally and ensure your stay will be even more enjoyable too!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the L’hotel Island South soon!


Best regards,

Jaime Aromin
Hotel Manager
L’hotel Island South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Nice building, nice size rooms. Note this is on the south side so if you want to spend most of your time in central don't stay here. Housekeeping was terrible, bed was hardly made, nothing cleaned, toilet dirty on arrival. I had informed reception who had not been over keen to correct the issue. Photo attached

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Goodies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne0804, Manager at Nina Hotel Island South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Goodies1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay in L’hotel Island South and we are glad to learn that our nice building and nice room size have made you satisfied.

However, I am disheartened to learn of your experience in the guest rooms especially the room not properly made up. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and rest assured that we will make our utmost efforts to improve the situation.

When you plan for a return to Hong Kong again, please allow me or our Rooms Division Manager, Mr. Nelson Poon, to personally handle your next reservation so that we could have a second chance to make genuine amends.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.


Best regards,

Jaime Aromin
Hotel Manager
L’hotel Island South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews