We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
17
64
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
64
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel guests next morning breakfast buffet dormitory ma disneyland airport bunk mtr hong
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

If you'd like a comfortable out of town place, close to Lantau Island but easy connections to the city, then this is an excellent choice. There's a frequent boat to Central. And lots of buses to the nearest MTR. Nicely positioned for Nong Ping Village, Disney and the airport. Noah's Ark is at the side of a large condo complex, so there's a 7-11. coffee shop, small restaurants on the walk to the boat. The room itself was very clean and modern; we stayed in the 8 bunk bed room; good bathrooms and storage. The breakfast is basic but decent - with local and international choices. The staff were helpful and efficient. Recommended for families and mature travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angusinthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Although a little tacky, the room was nice enough and in a good location: close to the ferry to get to the city and Disneyland. Breakfast was buffet style and quite nice. It seemed like a place used for high school camps so I guess you could be stuck here with school groups and that would not be great.

Room Tip: Bunks are cool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonojones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Working in Hong Kong sometimes can be very busy and you just want to take a short break. However you don't have that many AL or money, where can I go? This is absolutely a good choice.
Me and my friends (a total of eight people) went there during the weekends after work. We took the bus from Tsing Yi and arrived there in just half an hour.
We checked in to our room first. We chose a room with 4 bunk beds. You could say it wasn't a hotel-like room but more a like a campsite yet we liked it a lot since we wanted a large room that can fit us all to chat and play. The room was clean and it provided all kinds of things that we can see in a hotel.
Afterwards, we went to explore the Noah's ark and the parks. We were granted access to most areas and had a lot of fun.
At night, we had the buffet in the hotel. Good food and good view!
In the morning, breakfast was also provided. Yummy! I especially enjoyed the mushroom congee which was delicious! Honestly, there wasn't much to choose for breakfast but what can you say with the price we paid!
It is a certainly good place to stay and take a short break!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I’ve heard that Noah’s Ark is a good place for the family. Last week we’ve decided to spend a weekend in the park. We’ve booked a 8-person room. The room was clean. It was bigger and more comfortable than I imagined. Although the room was for 8 people, everyone enjoyed some privacy and there were cupboards so there were plenty of rooms of storage for each person.
When you walk out of the room, you can see that you are staying on the ark. It feels like you are one of the animals on the ark. There were also discount tickets for the Solar Tower and some education house.
Quite an interesting experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel to be close to Disney and thought it would be cool for the kids.
This place is not a place for expats. The standars are very low.
We rooms are old, dirty and reception isnt very welcoming or friendly at all ( for a kids hotel)
The hotel has no facilities and the restaurant is POOR !!! The food is basicaly for chinese people.
The worst was the breakfast. ( one of the best thing usually when you sleep in a hotel ) here it was really really bad. You have the choise between chinese food , plain cereals, 3 fruits, milk / water or tea for the drinks ( no coffee and no juice) and toast. Thats IT !!!! Really disappointing.

The family room is nice with two double beds. Two bathrooms ( dont know why)
4 towels. No bath mat/ no face towel.
The place to hang the clothes is really small. Lucky we were here for two nights and didnt unpack but its ridiculous.

Tv has no english channels.

Air con is dirty. Cabinets in the bathroom were broken and shelves are dirty.

The resort is dead ! No one everywhere.
I dont recommend this hotel even if you have kids its so borring

Breaksfast only open at 8:00 am!
Playground are close until 10:00 am !!!
So basicaly you should stay in your room until 8:00 and have. Nothing to do before 10:00...

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE !!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Steffi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews