We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent statues. ”

Madame Tussauds Hong Kong
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 33.22*
and up
Madame Tussauds Hong Kong 1-Day E-Ticket
Ranked #98 of 842 things to do in Hong Kong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As the one and only celebrity-inspired attraction in Hong Kong, guests can meet over 100 A-Listers from around the world in one place at Madame Tussauds Hong Kong. Not only can fans get up close with their idols and snap pictures, they can also interact with these celebrities and iconic personalities as they step into each of the specially designed exhibition sets. Play martial arts with Jackie Chan, meet with Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt, pose with David Beckham, savour a chic breakfast with the adorable Audrey Hepburn in her little black dress or pose alongside the ultimate fashion and music icon – Lady Gaga. Who do you want to meet?
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The entrance was kinda small & congested when crowds moved in to buy tickets. Appreciate the number of figurines within, around 105 in total. Kudos!

1  Thank DanielOon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsHK, Manager at Madame Tussauds Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us! Although the entrance may smaller than you expected, our attraction features 11 interaction zones with over 100 figrues! Hope you enjoy your stay here and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax figures"
in 71 reviews
"peak tram"
in 73 reviews
"asian stars"
in 20 reviews
"brad pitt"
in 17 reviews
"barack obama"
in 12 reviews
"hollywood stars"
in 11 reviews
"chinese celebrities"
in 10 reviews
"mahatma gandhi"
in 10 reviews
"famous personalities"
in 9 reviews
"queen elizabeth"
in 9 reviews
"world leaders"
in 8 reviews
"sports stars"
in 7 reviews
"combo package"
in 7 reviews
"sky terrace"
in 35 reviews
"take photos"
in 32 reviews
"photos taken"
in 8 reviews
"on display"
in 15 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

It was our first wax museum experience, and Madame Tussauds in Hong Kong was a great experience. Bought my tickets online, a combo package which includes peak tram ride and a meal. If you want to take photos go ahead and take that. There is a quite a large number of icons to see in the museum. However, some of them sees local celebrities and you need to refer the handbook to find out more about them. Fun part is you can take photos with those icons imaginatively. Friendly staff and the service is good, as a tourist it helps me a lot. Only the drawback I’ve noticed is that locating the restaurant to collect my lunch. Guidance wasn’t enough at all. On this site, you can be spent almost a day.

1  Thank erangatennakoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsHK, Manager at Madame Tussauds Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your valuable comment. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

It was my mom’s and my first trip to Hong Kong so I bought a Peak Tram Combo ticket for two from Klook online. I enjoyed the view of HK from The Peak. Never mind about my fear of heights. Loved taking pics with Brad Pitt, Barack Obama, Lady Gaga, etc.

1  Thank Ghinggay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsHK, Manager at Madame Tussauds Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Madame Tussauds Wax Museum was included to our additional purchase from our tour package. It was a great experience. The staff are very accommodating. They also have a souvenir shop inside. The place is not so crowded so i think this is one of the best place to visit. The museum is located inside a mall so that the plus points!

1  Thank Reeca Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsHK, Manager at Madame Tussauds Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your comments! It is our pleasure to welcome you. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

If you plan on visiting The Peak and Madame Tussauds, make sure to schedule both of them on the same day, because it would be quite a hassle to go take the Peak Tram twice since it has a line (especially on the weekends)

You can take really cute photos here with different celebrities. They also have some Kpop celebs (for those interested). I guess it was a great experience since It was my first time at a Madame Tussauds.

They also had a cute souvenir shop at the end, so make sure to check that out too. :)

We bought our ticket in advance at Klook. It was cool because it was at a discounted price. :)

3  Thank Mermaid1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsHK, Manager at Madame Tussauds Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your support. You can consider buying combo tickets on our brand website as well. Apart from getting discounted price, you can skip the line to take the Peak Tram! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing