We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room for Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #46 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I stayed here one night and wish I had booked more nights here. The hotel is close to the Causeway Bay subway station. When you exit the subway station take the exit towards Time Square and the Crowne Plaza will be a couple blocks away. Location of the hotel is in a prime area, lot of nightlife within walking distance. The lobby felt kind of small but don't judge the rest of the property by it. Staff were courteous and looked professional. The room is very big for Hong Kong standards. There is a nice desk to work from, the TV is pretty big and there is even a surround sound system in the room. I was impressed. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Bathroom was nice and large and even had a view. One cool thing I found in the room was there is a cell phone that can be used around HK and phone charges will be put on the room. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a large room in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarnyinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 725 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed four nights and was very impressed with the service level, the quality of the finishings in the hotel, the cleanliness and location of the room and the array of features the hotel had to offer.
Staff were incredibly helpful, always ready to assist and the concierge out the front to help with directions and transport is great.
Good location in Causeway Bay - a bit removed from the main thoroughfare of Central, but still on HK island and within ten minutes walk to the MTR station.
Pool and bar on the 28th floor are incredible! Had a swim and relaxed with views over the city, and some great drinks at cheap prices.
Would definitely go back, Deluxe Room on the 20th floor had everything that opens and shuts - speakers in the bathroom, great TV and DVD/sound system, most comfortable bed and fantastic insulation and soundproofing - did not hear a peep out of the neighbours.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

I’ve been to Hong Kong several times but I used to stay in Kowloon. So this time, I decided to stay in island part of HK and after a depth of research, I chose Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay. Turn out, this was one of my best decisions! This hotel is wonderful in most aspects and I simply would come back for my next trip to HK. I booked through their website, and since it was relatively new, I got a good deal on the rates and all became so well worth.

Room
Spacious for HK standard. Spotless (as most hotels in HK), bright and fresh. Smart design with earthy bright colour. Mattress was comfortable, sheets were soft and white as cloud. The best part of the room is the bathroom, which was spacious with bathtub and rain shower. Please note that the shower is in the same glass cubicle and not really separated from the bathtub, it was installed next to the tub (see pictures). The bathroom has huge glass window with a view of HK Cricket Club. All amenities are good quality, all tabs/buttons/equipment worked well. Bath robe, iron, slippers, safe deposit box, you named it.

Staff
Helpful, courteous, friendly and mostly can speak good English.

Lobby
It’s rather small and not overly impressive. But that was nothing compare to the quality of the room, facilities and service.

Location
You can’t beat the location. Only a short walk to Times Square & Causeway Bay MTR Station. Lots of eateries around (incl. R1968, a fine Indonesian restaurant) and shops. It’s a busy area but by then, you will feel safe as many people around till late night with adequate street lights around. All the noises from streets outside were not heard once we were in the room.

Facilities
I tried the swimming pool one morning. It was located in higher floors and located in front of the bar/lounge. A slim shape of pool, maybe ok for three people to do the laps at the same time, but more than that would be too crowded.

We didn’t dine in the hotel nor the breakfast, because there were so many choices outside.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

My wife and I arrived at 6am after an overnight flight from Sydney. We asked if we could pay extra for an early check in. We were offered an upgrade to a club room for about €50 per night. We got immediate check in, late check out, a larger room with wonderful views, snacks and drinks every afternoon and evening, free internet and local calls. It was worth every cent and a brilliant end to a special holiday.
I can't finish without mentioning the service. It was simply outstanding throughout, with each member of staff totally bought in to providing a great experience for residents.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We booked a suite in this brand new hotel and each morning and evening we praised ourselves for this choice. For only 500 USD you get a room that usually costs more than 800-1000 here in Hongkong. Spacious suite with ceiling to floor windows, big and bright bathroom, comfortable working place and with very good mountain view. Very good breakfasts and in-room dining.
Now few words about shortcomings. Firstly, it's rather far from all emblematic places of the city though it's still in the center. Secondly, there's no special club lounge for breakfasts. Thirdly, there are no taxis ready to go in front of the hotel and you should wait sometimes for 10 or more minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibvaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,425 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#70 of 721 in Hong Kong
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hong Kong

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $304 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing