We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 315
USD 277
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 158
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
USD 326
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
559
402
85
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
402
85
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleytimes squarecauseway baytop floorracecourse viewrooftop barrace courselee gardensbusiness hotelrain showerconnecting roomslarge bathroomchinese restaurantexcellent hoteltram stopmtr stationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed four nights and was very impressed with the service level, the quality of the finishings in the hotel, the cleanliness and location of the room and the array of features the hotel had to offer.
Staff were incredibly helpful, always ready to assist and the concierge out the front to help with directions and transport is great.
Good location in Causeway Bay - a bit removed from the main thoroughfare of Central, but still on HK island and within ten minutes walk to the MTR station.
Pool and bar on the 28th floor are incredible! Had a swim and relaxed with views over the city, and some great drinks at cheap prices.
Would definitely go back, Deluxe Room on the 20th floor had everything that opens and shuts - speakers in the bathroom, great TV and DVD/sound system, most comfortable bed and fantastic insulation and soundproofing - did not hear a peep out of the neighbours.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

I’ve been to Hong Kong several times but I used to stay in Kowloon. So this time, I decided to stay in island part of HK and after a depth of research, I chose Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay. Turn out, this was one of my best decisions! This hotel is wonderful in most aspects and I simply would come back for my next trip to HK. I booked through their website, and since it was relatively new, I got a good deal on the rates and all became so well worth.

Room
Spacious for HK standard. Spotless (as most hotels in HK), bright and fresh. Smart design with earthy bright colour. Mattress was comfortable, sheets were soft and white as cloud. The best part of the room is the bathroom, which was spacious with bathtub and rain shower. Please note that the shower is in the same glass cubicle and not really separated from the bathtub, it was installed next to the tub (see pictures). The bathroom has huge glass window with a view of HK Cricket Club. All amenities are good quality, all tabs/buttons/equipment worked well. Bath robe, iron, slippers, safe deposit box, you named it.

Staff
Helpful, courteous, friendly and mostly can speak good English.

Lobby
It’s rather small and not overly impressive. But that was nothing compare to the quality of the room, facilities and service.

Location
You can’t beat the location. Only a short walk to Times Square & Causeway Bay MTR Station. Lots of eateries around (incl. R1968, a fine Indonesian restaurant) and shops. It’s a busy area but by then, you will feel safe as many people around till late night with adequate street lights around. All the noises from streets outside were not heard once we were in the room.

Facilities
I tried the swimming pool one morning. It was located in higher floors and located in front of the bar/lounge. A slim shape of pool, maybe ok for three people to do the laps at the same time, but more than that would be too crowded.

We didn’t dine in the hotel nor the breakfast, because there were so many choices outside.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

My wife and I arrived at 6am after an overnight flight from Sydney. We asked if we could pay extra for an early check in. We were offered an upgrade to a club room for about €50 per night. We got immediate check in, late check out, a larger room with wonderful views, snacks and drinks every afternoon and evening, free internet and local calls. It was worth every cent and a brilliant end to a special holiday.
I can't finish without mentioning the service. It was simply outstanding throughout, with each member of staff totally bought in to providing a great experience for residents.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We booked a suite in this brand new hotel and each morning and evening we praised ourselves for this choice. For only 500 USD you get a room that usually costs more than 800-1000 here in Hongkong. Spacious suite with ceiling to floor windows, big and bright bathroom, comfortable working place and with very good mountain view. Very good breakfasts and in-room dining.
Now few words about shortcomings. Firstly, it's rather far from all emblematic places of the city though it's still in the center. Secondly, there's no special club lounge for breakfasts. Thirdly, there are no taxis ready to go in front of the hotel and you should wait sometimes for 10 or more minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibvaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Hello
I stayed there in november 2010 for 3 nights. Hotel has been completely and successfully renewed. Rooms are spacious, I stayed on the 25th floor, business room. Room are really nice and large. Bathroom with the sliding door that gives you a view on your bedroom room (through a large glass)while you are taking your shower is an interesting feature. Rooms are quite very well osilated. No smell in the room.Breakfast is alright, nothing special but overall good. Business center is a bit bare. I highly recommend it for the atmosphere of comfort and luxury you get from the bedroom. Swimming pool on the roof top is interesting but I didn t feel like trying it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews