We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, New Hotel, Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #45 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Good views of the HK Jockey Club racetrack (hang around for race days and watch the race from your room).

Good location in Causeway Bay 2 mins walk from Times Square and 5 mins from the subway.

Huge room. Super high ceilings, great bathroom and a shower with a seat in it (for those times you're too hung over to stand up).

Great hotel. One of my best Crowne Plaza experiences ever.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 597 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed in. It is approx. 2 years old so its very modern, stylish and sparkling clean. The staff were lovely. Very helpful and courteous, which makes you feel very welcome and at home. We chose a bedroom with the view of Happy Valley Racecourse and it is worthwhile requestng this. The bathroom is luxurious and comes with a view, which can be closed if you require privacy from the bedroom.
The location is excellent with high-end shops all around. As this was a business trip and we only stayed for two nights, I cannot expand on what else is available in the locality. I can however recommend the package the hotel offers, whereby you receive breakfast, free happy hour at the upstairs bar/lounge (really lovely with an outdoor area complete with swimming pool overlooking the city) and free Wi-fi. It is cost- saving and the buffet breakfast is great with excellent service.
I'll definitely stay here again.l .

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Happy Valley Racecourse. I imagine with all the skyscrapers in Hong Ko...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LornaF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The rooms at the Crowne Plaza are brilliant - they have everything you need in them, are spacious, clean and the bathroom is huge (look for the button that changes the shower to a waterfall one). The hotel is well placed, just minutes away from Times Square - we stayed in TST for the second part of our trip, but I much preferred this location, as it is a short walk from the action, but relatively quiet. My criticisms are to do with the cost of everything within the hotel - from the bar snacks to the wifi, it is all far too overpriced. If I am already paying so much for a room, I expect free wi-fi at least.That being said, there are computer stations in the lobby that you can use FOC for half hour at a time. I would come back here (but go elsewhere for cocktails!).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had been in the US and UK on Business for a month and was meeting my wife in Hong Kong for a holiday on my way home. I had ample Priority Club points so we decided to indulge ourselves at the Crowne Plaza at Causeway Bay and it was a great decision.

If this is not a new hotel it is certainly well maintained. The rooms are large and luxurious with a very high standard of amenities. The Club Floor on the roof is where you will find the pool and the main bar, High Tea is served from 3pm and Happy Hour starts at 5pm and if you have taken the Club Floor package it is all free along with WiFi (unlike the US and Canada it is billed separately in other parts of the world).

The Hotel itself is great but it is the location that make it a real winner, squeezed in between the Happy Valley Race Course and the Times Square Shopping Centre in Causeway Bay you have a Tram stop outside the hotel front entrance and the Causeway Bay MTR station about a 10 minute walk away. You can walk to the Wan Chai Ferry Pier in 15 minutes and on the way pass more great restaurants then you could hope to try out in a month.

This place is on my list as a must stay for Hong Kong.

Room Tip: The club floor is worth the extra fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terryl-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Overall this is a reasonable hotel for the price, if you avoid the food (simply awful at best). Check in was a mix up. We chose the CP as it was well located to the sevens rugby stadium. The view is interesting over the Happy Valley racecourse and the room is well sized and appointed. Wifi was not included but reasonably priced. The service was mixed from unfriendly through to thoroughly gracious and accomodating (second try at a late check out was no issue). The food was a separate issue and greatly weighs the score down - a small plate of hors d'oeuvres at the pool bar consisted of a party sausage cut into pieces on a skewer with some peanuts, and an indebile prawn - later that day a plate of salt and pepper calamari was pre frozen rings fried within an inch of burnt and a burger for one friend led to stomach cramps and a night in the bathroom. Unacceptable for a purported 4 star hotel. The pool was a lovely touch and very relaxing.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank OverseasTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,441 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#88 of 724 in Hong Kong
601 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#18 of 724 in Hong Kong
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hong Kong

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $285 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing