We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Nearby Hotels
USD 268*
USD 202*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 247*
USD 170*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 404*
USD 353*
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 240*
USD 208*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 353*
USD 290*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
USD 221*
USD 164*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 319*
USD 266*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panda Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 236*
USD 189*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
USD 61*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
554
393
83
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
393
83
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleytimes squarecauseway baytop floorracecourse viewrooftop barrace courselee gardensbusiness hotelrain showerconnecting roomschinese restauranttram stopmtr stationexcellent staygreat roombreakfast buffet is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Situated near the Hong Kong Time Square shopping belt, the location of the hotel is good for travelers on vacation and enjoy shopping. Nearest MTR is Causeway Bay station via the Time Sq exit.

The hotel is stil less than a year old and as such the interior and furnishing are still new and pleasant. Definitely stay in the rooms facing Happy Valley which opens up to a view that offers "space". Otherwise, you'd be stuck with the room view that faces a next block at a close distance, especially if you are assigned to rooms towards the end nearer the left hand side (assuming you are facing the hotel block).

The pool which opens up to a nice view is actually quite small to enable an invigorating workout.

Service-wise, still a littled jagged and nowhere near standards of established chains such as JW Marriott, Shangri-la and boutiques like Lanson Place.

The reason I mentioned that this is not that suited for business travellers is because of the location of the hotel. The cab stand at the lobby is situated at the end of Leighton Road. To travel by cab from the hotel to Central (if your office is located there), the cab must travel up further to Happy Valley first before looping back down to Causeway Bay, where you'd be stuck a little in peak hour traffic. Also, from 830am to 9 plus in the morning, getting a cab can be a long wait. I waited for 20min and gave up to walk up a few blocks to hail a cab myself. If you are staying here and wish to travel by cab, allow for ample time to travel to Central or Airport Express Station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank High_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My adult daughter and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is well located near Times Square and the MTR. They upgraded our room when we took the additional breakfast package, so we had great views from the 26th floor. Our room was well appointed and the bathroom lovely and modern. We enjoyed our cocktails in the rooftop bar and our time at the poolside. The concierge staff were outstanding - particularly Tony and Kenneth who gave us excellent advice, directions and made bookings for us. The level of service from all the staff was outstanding. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubai123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Good hotel for this price range, as Hong Kong hotels can be really expensive. I visit Hong Kong at least twice a year for the last 10 years and this is probably the best one I have stayed in. Spacious modern rooms, and great location. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Checking In- I requested for a high floor and they gave me one of the lowest levels and was told that this is all I get for rooms in my price category- in effect telling me that S$300 per room per night would make us the lowest category of customers for this hotel. Not a good start.

If i wanted rooms any higher, I would have to pay quite a big sum for breakfast which worked out to about an additional HK$500-600 per room which was not worth the breakfast.

Location- Actually not ideal as the main areas tourists go to in HK are along the red line i.e. Central, Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok while Causeway Bay is on the blue line, which would entail a transfer to virtually everywhere you go. Also, the walk from the Causeway Bay MTR station to the nearest exit to the hotel entails an extremely long walk. Elderly folks should note this.

view from room- View is average if you get rooms facing Happy Valley (from my low level), but if you get rooms facing Leighton Road, all you see out of the window are buildings just metres away. Absolutely not worth the money.

Furnishing- The furnishing in the rooms were new and relatively plush. Bathrooms were decent sized with a glass wall separating the shower area from the room.

Pool- was very small and situated right beside the hotel bar. Seems like an afterthought.

Overall review- There are better hotels out there in better locations with comparable prices. Go get yourself another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Infinity00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Neph88,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're glad to see you enjoyed the furnishing and the bathrooms which have been popular with other guests.

We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior. We appreciate your candid feedback regarding the value you felt you received.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously. Your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you,

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Biggest thing in its favour is that its brand new, so everything is well kept. Rooms are large by HK standards, and well thought out. Especially useful is the multi-charger in the room for every manner of mobile device you could possible pack. The bed was wonderful, though. Otherwise, pretty much excellent service as I've come to expect of a Inter-Continental Group hotel.

Location wise, not too bad, easy walk to Causeway Bay MTR at Times Square; alternatively easy to hop on a tram to Central and back. However taking a cab can be quite a challenge at peak hour, but the bellboys are great at hunting down cabs, if you're prepared to wait a little. Not so good for tourists if you''re heading up to Jordan, which requires a change at Admiralty.

Rooftop pool looks nice in the pictures, but be warned that it is right outside the bar and watering hole, so if you don't mind being part of the scenery, that's fine. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews