We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveller rating
1,165
802
165
61
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
802
165
61
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university station new territories chinese university science park the tin tin bar tai po peking duck mountain view new town plaza bedroom suite chinese restaurant nice pool fitness center five star hotel breakfast buffet the club lounge an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Visited family in Hong Kong for a family celebration.
This hotel is perfectly situated with all forms of public transport in close proximity.
Ample taxis available at all times.
Check in/out service very friendly and efficient.
The rooms quiet, spacious and clean. Outstanding service from the food and beverage manager and his team. We cannot thank him enough for making our stay so welcoming. Thank you Ben!!
This is our 3rd visit to this hotel. We plan to return in November.
If you are looking for accommodation offering a quiet relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle yet convenient for traveling to sight see, this place is highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank N5445LHstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Stephen C,

Thanks for the great feedback and compliments. We are very lucky to have gracious and supportive guests like you, who appreciate our care and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Located in the beautiful area of Hongkong University. This hotel is convenient to take the MTR to downtown. All the staff is great.
I will choose this hotel next time when I come back.
You can walk around the area when you have time.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KKNONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear KKNONGt,

Thanks for the great feedback and compliments. Glad to know you made the most of the tranquility and our location next to the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I stayed here as guest of Chinese University of Hong Kong, which owns the property and is just next door. I didn't know what to expect having always stayed on Hong Kong Island, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I experienced excellent service, the rooms were great, breakfast buffet good, and the large outdoor pool adorable. It's much more relaxing than central locations. Arriving early and leaving at the weekend, my car took only thirty minutes to the airport. There is an MTR station right next door which takes you everywhere. You do have to use it as there is nothing but a small Seven Eleven shop outside the hotel. I ordered room service one evening due to jet lag and the food was wonderful, and promptly delivered. Although I enjoy the Grand Hyatt very much, I would certainly consider returning to this Hyatt for a more relaxing stay.

.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank geoffrey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear geoffrey100,

Thanks for the great feedback and compliments. It is our true pleasure to know our resort facilities and staff service made your stay remarkable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We celebrated my husband birthday in hyatt. We stayed for 1 night with breakfast buffet with my 2 kids. I'm just disappointed that it's no fun for the kids. no playroom, the playground not good. good thing they upgraded our room it's big and super spacious with free wine and fruits. the breakfast buffet we enjoyed it. super good and a lot of choices.

Room tip: higher floors much better view
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shopaholicgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Shopaholicgurl,

Thanks for the review sharing your experience. Glad you overall had a pleasant stay with us.

On your next visit, should you wish to use the Camp Hyatt facilities, please contact us in advance for reservation so that our team could register your children for our kids’ activities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to celebrate other special occasions!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for Chinese New Year holiday. As usual, the service is excellent and we felt going back home. There was a big group of mainland Chinese customers checking in, yet the hotel manager did a good job to handle the traffic. He still welcomed us at check out lobby and kept a good service level to all customers in a busy time.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FancyGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear FancyGlobeTrotter,

Thank you for the great feedback and compliments. We are very lucky to have gracious and supportive guests like you, you appreciate our care and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews