We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ladies market executive room boutique hotel front desk proximity wireless taxi staying airport floor hk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small hotel but was very accessible. took me 5 to 7 mins walk to the Mong Kok MTR station, ladies markets was just round the corner ( 2 to 3 streets away) . Internally, although is small, is clean, comfortable and nice view (maybe i am on the upper level).
Staff are very friendly, helpful

as no perfect place, the down of the hotel is, there is no breakfast available and is small.

Room tip: higher floor will have nice view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lewistee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeC58, Manager at The BEACON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the TripAdvisor community.

Wonderful to hear your personal insight and experiences in terms of your stay with us. Glad that you have revealed your satisfaction with our location, and stated the professionalism of our team members who have exceeded your expectation.

Always a pleasure in sharing compliments among all members and executives as they are certainly motivating and encouraging to us.

We will continue to strive in maintaining the quality standard of The BEACON.

Wish to have you with us in a not too distant future!


With regards,

Zee Chan
Operation Manager
The BEACON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a reservation at this hotel and the very next day my wife's elderly grandmother became seriously ill. We were able to cancel the reservation, with no difficulty whatsoever. The Beacon will get our business, we live on the mainland, from here on out. I just thought they deserved a little praise for having a heart that was made of gold and not silver.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeC58, Manager at The BEACON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the TripAdvisor community.

What a wonderful note of compliment in regards to your booking experience. Your message shall be delivered among all members including reservations as they are certainly motivating and encouraging to us. We will continue to strive in maintaining the quality standard of The BEACON.

Hope your love ones are recovering from the illness, and sure wish to have you with us in a not too distant future!


With regards,

Zee Chan
Operation Manager
The BEACON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located walking distance from the Ladies market, this hotel is clean, comfortable and in a great location. The staff are very helpful and polite, and went out of their way to ensure my comfort and well being.

The Ladies market is only a 5 minute walk from the Hotel which is something i wanted. Plenty of food shops nearby, including Starbucks and Mcdonalds.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeC58, Manager at The BEACON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the TripAdvisor community.

It is with much rewarding to hear your personal insight and experiences in terms of your stay with us. Glad that you have revealed your satisfaction with our location, and stated the professionalism of our team members who have exceeded your expectation. Your message shall be delivered among all members and executives as they are certainly motivating and encouraging to us. We will continue to strive in maintaining the quality standard of The BEACON.

Wish to have you with us in a not too distant future!


With regards,


Zee Chan
Operation Manager
The BEACON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

On the 27the of September, my wife and I landed at The Beacon, after a trip in China. We spent only 1night there but I can assure you that this hotel is a real Pearl. The only negative point would be that the room is small (for 2) but the warmth and professionalism of the staff(Zee the Operations Manager and Karen at the front office are golden) easily surpasses the only dark point. The day we left, the whole team was on the deck, they were so helpful and helpful. We felt like we were leaving the family.
It's proximity to the nearby business is another good point to be noted. There is no point to hesitate. This is where you should go if you want to feel at home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clement W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeC58, Manager at The BEACON, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

With much appreciation for taking your time to share your feedback on the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your personal insight and experiences in terms of your stay with us. Glad to know that we are able to create a Home Away from Home environment and complimented the service of our hotel team.

Your message shall be delivered among all members and executives as they are certainly motivating and encouraging to us.

Do reach me if by any chance of you and your wife returning for visit. I am more than happy to introduce several sizable room options which may fit in to your expectation.

Wish to have you with us in a not too distant future!


With regards,


Zee Chan
Operation Manager
The BEACON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I cant recommend this hotel highly enough. Brand new and spotlessly clean. Lovely bright airy feeling. Rooms are smallish but cleverly designed to make them feel bigger than what they are. Very light, modern and comfortable. Staff are fantastic. They speak excellent English and are very happy to help. Lovely reading/work area on 3rd floor with complimentary coffee and tea, and a small gym. Location couldn't be better. One street from Ladies Market and close to Mong Kok station. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fi990103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeC58, Manager at The BEACON, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

With much appreciation for taking your time to share your feedback on the TripAdvisor community.

It is all that we look forward to hear of your personal insight and experiences in terms of your stay with us. Complimented our overall services, design of the property and facilities.

Your message shall be delivered among all members and executives as they are certainly motivating and encouraging to us.

Wish to have you with us in a not too distant future!


With regards,


Zee Chan
Operation Manager
The BEACON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews