We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 315
USD 277
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
USD 314
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 158
USD 132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 264
USD 202
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
USD 149
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 283
USD 254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 155
USD 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 105
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 165
USD 144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
95
20
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
20
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstai panjapanese toilettea setblackout blindstwg teaentertainment systemrooftop bar isconcrete junglethe central business districtbeautiful hotelbreakfast was amazingpacific placein room diningmodern designvery pleasant stayhk standardsbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile


New kid on the block the Murray is fast giving its Central peers MO Four Seasons etc a run for their money .

Smartly labelled to be in “progressive opening” , the guest does not have to taper down any expectation about Room Quality or Service. Just that not all restaurants are fully opened.

The Murray is a distinct hotel and the guest can feel that he is beginning a vey special stay starting at the private driveway. The staff are smartly uniformed as you would expect from a modern luxury hotel and the check in staff carry assured broad smiles , like Christopher who helped us .

The Murray is owned by the Wharf group who owns the Lane Crawford shop, the trusted purveyor of luxury goods. Therefore, the rooms carry items such as Frette towels and slippers for spoiling guests .

The blackout is the best in any hotels, no light can escape in to disturb any sleep.

In contrast to the nearby concrete jungle that is Central, the Murray is near trees and the birds that live in them .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsTsih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimitriouMurray, Manager at The Murray, Hong Kong, a Niccolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mrs Tsih,

Greetings from The Murray!

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us and pleased to hear that the quality of your room and the service you experienced had a lasting memory on your stay with us. We have done our upmost to create memorable stay for all our guests and delighted to here in doing so this left a positive impression of your stay at The Murray.

Thank you for putting some time aside to write a review on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dean Dimitriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Murray is wonderfully comfortable and having breakfast in the rooftop restaurant - with one of Hong Kong's most special views - is a real highlight. The rooms are very well designed and thought-out, and are smart without being too formal, and many of them have great views. The staff are super-helpful and super-friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jandalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimitriouMurray, Manager at The Murray, Hong Kong, a Niccolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ms. Dalley,

Greetings from The Murray, Hong Kong.

Delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at The Murray and that many facets of your stay left a lasting impression on your visit to Hong Kong.

Thank you for putting aside the time to share your stay experience and thank you for staying at The Murray. I hope you had a pleasant journey back to London post your stay with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Murray in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dean Dimitriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A superb addition to Hong Kong that rivals the best hotels in town, including Mandarin Oriental and Upper House. The building has been painstakingly brought back to life, the rooms are spacious, the views expansive, the staff courteous. All in all a superb hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms view with views toward Hong Kong park are the best option to maximize value of stunning large windows. A roof deck will host large parties in the future so some caution may be advised about staying in floors immediately below.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank O4343WPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimitriouMurray, Manager at The Murray, Hong Kong, a Niccolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear O4343WPas,

Greetings from The Murray.

Thank you for putting aside the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us.

Delighted to hear of your positive stay experience with us. The team do their upmost to ensure our guests have a memorable stay and I’m extremely pleased the service you experienced, coupled with the size and view of your room, all left a positive impression on your stay.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Murray in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Dean Dimitriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The level of detail in the design of the hotel and the level of service of the staff were impressive from start to finish of the stay. The rooms and bathrooms were perfect in every way, the gym, restaurant and common areas all very well designed. The staff from reception, concierge, restaurant, room service and room cleaning could not have been better. Small things like remembering which coffee you want at breakfast by the second morning and offering you a Murray Mint when checking out has me rating this hotel very highly and I can’t wait to visit again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank donald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimitriouMurray, Manager at The Murray, Hong Kong, a Niccolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Donald

Greetings from The Murray, Hong Kong.

I hope you had a pleasant journey back to London post your stay with us. Thank you for putting aside the time to share your stay experience. Delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at The Murray and that many facets of your stay left a lasting impression on your visit to Hong Kong. We do our upmost to create a memorable stay experience for each and every one of our guests and I am delighted to hear your first stay with us was a memorable one.

Thank you for staying at The Murray and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Murray in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dean Dimitriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Probably the most exciting hotel opening I have seen in a long time. The location is great for Central. Most venues are in walking distance. The rooms are spacious for HK standards. The decor is modern but still luxurious - as opposed to modern cold in other cases.The restaurants as far as I have sampled them were very good. A special mention is deserved by the breakfast buffet which is sumptuous and of very high quality. The only downside. is that they don't really have harbour view rooms. But believe me: You don't miss them, for a second.

Room Tip: On a high floor towards the cathedral you might catch a glimpse of harbour/water but thats to be confirmed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank luziussprungli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanDimitriouMurray, Manager at The Murray, Hong Kong, a Niccolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear luziussprungli,

Thank you for your kind and insightful feedback from your stay with us.

The Murray hotel stands very proud as part of the preserving Hong Kong initiative from the Hong Kong Government and we are delighted that you have recognized the location and design of the both the exterior and interiors, something we are very honored to be part of.

Just as important as the design, the software in our delivery and people needs to be on point and I am delighted to see that we embraced your stay in all touch points and that our offerings were met with such pleasure, we will of course look to continue evolving these experiences and further elevating them for all our guests.

As you rightly said, we don't necessarily have harbour views however the natural beauty of our surrounding areas including Hong Kong Park and The Peak provide an oasis within the city and enable a backdrop of tranquility and nature that can be experienced through all our rooms.

Thank you for such fantastic feedback, I know the team and I look forward to welcoming you back and please don't hesitate to contact me should you feel I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Kieron Hunt
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews