We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
701
54
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
54
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive lounge lounge staff local restaurants are eggs made to order welcome gift platinum member excellent hotel great pool sightseeing places heated pool comfortable king size bed personalized service warm service amazing room the heart of the city top floor coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in the city of Chongqing, checked into the JW Marriott, found out that it was built on the grounds of the well known Republic of China hotel 重慶賓館, staff was extra helpful at the hotel, rooms are spacious and has an open city view, a little too many buildings around, but then this is Chongqing, a city with more than 30 million people. Nice buffet breakfast and loaded with lovely small eateries nearby.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank anaHongKong2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Had a business meeting at the executive lounge at level 28, the staff was very nice and helpful, especially Anne and Danny. The view was fantastic, can’t find any better location in the city. Really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Yimeng-xiunaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

we booked before the Marriott-SPG merge and checked in afterwards, the hotel manager still honored my Marriott Gold benefit and upgraded our room. very nice hotel located at the heart of Chongqing, I think it's only 5 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: CBD location
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yangpeng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Very nice and professional staff everywhere. Large nice rooms with a view over the city. Breakfast is average. Caters mainly for Chinese clients with limited choice for international western travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

As a top tier elite level member, my wife and I have never experienced such racist behavior by incompetent and rude staff in the executive loung of any hotel. One staff person named Anne, yelled at my wife for serving her self food at 5:25 pm, when the start time was 5:30. She and another female staff person insisted that we refrain fro any servings until the allotted time.

In spite of staying for multiple days at the hotel, staff kept asking for our room number late into our stay. Did not see similar requests from other local looking guests. You need a specially coded key to access the lounge floor, thus, bewildered at such rude and racist behavior.

Both staff members should be relieved of their duties.

Avoid this place. So many other mor civilized choices in the area

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Pmjworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loren Y, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and we truly apologize for the challenges experienced during your last stay with us.

For the executive lounge staff service issue, the Happy Hour time start at 5:30 PM, they might just want to observe the discipline of the hotel, but we feel very sorry for that. Actually, we should be find a better way to explain the situation to our guests. Meanwhile, for the staff kept asking your room number, we will try to find more details about that and give more training for our staffs.
.

However, we would like to apologize for the situation you found in our hotel and know that we have not fully met your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been clearly noted and changes have already been made to ensure the upmost convenience for you and our future guests.

We hope you can give us an opportunity to change your perception into a positive one next time you come to our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards.

Loren Yang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews