We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
1,339
415
75
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
415
75
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeasia bistrocentral mallcru steakhouselobby restaurantbusiness triprecent staylounge staffbreakfast buffetthe ritzhigh end shoppingplatinum membergreat facilitiesbusiness districtmain restaurantspecial thankssubway stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Only stayed two nights but room was great except for TV noise from adjoining rooms, only noticed this in the morning.
Breakfast Buffet was second to none except maybe the Shangri La Singapore.
Staff were very good.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank iloveskiinglotsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I spent 9 days here on vacation in May/June of 2011. This is a business hotel and it was very nice with all of the expected amenities of a JW Marriott. For the purposes of my vacation the staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The hotel location was not ideal, but it was close to a subway station and taxis were readily available. Beijing is such a sprawling city that everything required a cab or subway anyway so location turned out to be not that much of an issue. Overall, I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJD-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Good service, great facilities in the hotel. (most of all the location is really convenient to major office buildings in the city)


The only negative part is the room is relatively small. However, it has everything from free wifi and even a TV at the tub.

I would come back and stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jroll83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Hotel service is very good, but heavy perfume smell

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed at this property for almost 7 nights with my two boys (14 and 11) as we started our Asia vacation (including Hong Kong and Thailand). The hotel is located in an upscale area. It is very close to the Dawang Lu Subway station. Taking the subway was really easy and a very economical and quick way to explore Tiannamen Square, Wang Fujing and Silk Market given that the traffic in Beijing is horrendous. Yes hardly anyone speaks English but we don't speak any Mandarin and we managed fine. On our last day my husband and I ventured to Wanda Plaza also close to the hotel to check out Walmart in China. It was quite an experience.

One thing to note is that the hotel is not that well known by taxi drivers if you are coming from the airport. The taxi drivers in Beijing normally look to take you for a ride and charge you an arm and a leg. On our way back from Hong Kong we had to pay three times the fare to get to the hotel.

My husband is a platinum with Marriott and we were on an executive floor and they upgraded us to suite which was fabulous. The breakfast at the restaurant was O.K but the service was great.

We tried Din Tia Fung at Shin Kong Place shopping center which is located right by the hotel. It is a Taiwanese chain specializing in dumplings and it was O.K. Marriott had recommended that place as it's extremely popular.

During our trip we had hired a driver through my husband's company for our personal use and that was the best thing we did. The cost was literally half of what the hotel charged especially to go to Mutianyu section of the Great Wall.

Overall we had an amazing time in Beijing and I highly recommend the hotel for it's staff. Everyone from the doormen to the waitstaff to the lounge staff were extremely friendly, spoke good English and were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family of 4 ask for a room with two double beds. Normally they don't advertise it because there is a one child policy in China but they have the rooms. We were in a suite but our last leg we were in a room with double beds and it was small but comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews