We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Ranked #14 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, very convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

First a warning: I’m a Marriott Platinum member (75+ nights/year in Marriott hotels) and so my experience might not be representative for all travellers.

I stayed at this hotel on a 5 night stay paid for with Marriott points. On arrival (from the airport, nicely cheap around 90CNY including tip and tolls) we were checked in early and assigned a standard Executive floor room. The hotel is next to a shopping centre, but more importantly within less than 10 minutes walk of the metro (Line1) (note the hotel the website is wrong when it says 1km, its more like 300m to the entrance). This made it very convenient to see Beijing as a tourist - and if you didn't feel like the underground taxis were able to find the hotel easily and are cheap, the hotel is close to a major ringroad, but thankfully there is no traffic noise. The building itself is nothing special, in fact it looks a little ugly (as does the Ritz Carlton next door), but inside it has a very attractive lobby and décor. For some reason there was also a huge smoking tower next to the hotel... not sure why they hadn't relocated whatever it was.

So, the room itself was spacious and pleasant to spend time in, all the things you'd expect of a Marriott. I liked that there was a TV in the bathroom as well, a nice little extra to complement the walk-in shower and window with blinds (a standard in China it would appear). We had an expansive view, as the photos show, of the outskirts of the city

We also enjoyed the lounge which had an extensive selection for breakfast and in the evening including the standard free alcohol, however the hotel generously allowed us to use the main restaurant for breakfast as well, we ate in the lounge for the first 2 days but after waking late went to the main restaurant and realised what we'd missed. The breakfast was amazing - more food, and types, than you'd normally expect in a buffet in the evening. There was the standard fare (bacon, sausage, egg chef, hash browns, cheese, fruits, meats), chinese breakfast/normal food (dumplings, buns, congee, noodles, rice), sweet things (waffles, pancakes, pastries) and even India curries and a wide selection of fruit drinks, smoothies and even more interesting fresh vegetable drinks. In short an amazing selection and worth choosing this hotel on a rate that includes breakfast.

So the only annoyance was on the 4th night (of 5) we were asked to change rooms as they wanted to close the floor (the reason wasn't explained). This meant we had to repack everything, which we did in the morning and the hotel moved our things during the day. But the let-down was that there was no "sorry" card, or even a fruit bowl to make up for the inconvenience, in fact we lost the fruit that we had from the first room. So, I might have expected more, especially considering how quiet the hotel was, but it wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: You can either view larger buildings that put on a light show in the evening (And the shopping centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littev0ices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    385
    59
    19
    9
See reviews for
142
146
81
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Only stayed two nights but room was great except for TV noise from adjoining rooms, only noticed this in the morning.
Breakfast Buffet was second to none except maybe the Shangri La Singapore.
Staff were very good.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iloveskiinglotsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I spent 9 days here on vacation in May/June of 2011. This is a business hotel and it was very nice with all of the expected amenities of a JW Marriott. For the purposes of my vacation the staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The hotel location was not ideal, but it was close to a subway station and taxis were readily available. Beijing is such a sprawling city that everything required a cab or subway anyway so location turned out to be not that much of an issue. Overall, I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJD-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Good service, great facilities in the hotel. (most of all the location is really convenient to major office buildings in the city)


The only negative part is the room is relatively small. However, it has everything from free wifi and even a TV at the tub.

I would come back and stay again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jroll83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Hotel service is very good, but heavy perfume smell

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Beijing

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District | Huamao Center, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#127 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): $224 - $363
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wether visiting China for business or leisure, guests will find the most luxurious accommodations at the JW Marriott Hotel Beijing. Located in the central business district, the 5-star hotel in Beijing is part of the China Central Palace, an awe-inspiring complex featuring offices, shopping and residential towers. At this spectacular hotel, enjoy first-class services, spacious accommodations and incredible amenities. 588 rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42'' flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Three exquisite restaurants and two lounges are perfect for dining and catching up with family and colleagues. After a busy day relax in the indoor swimming pool and steam room, pamper yourself at Spa and visit 24-hour gym for an invigorating workout. When planning a conference or social event, guests couldn't choose a finer hotel. The JW Marriott hotel Beijing features 1,800 square meters meeting space; professional event planning and catering service will ensure every event successful and unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Marriott, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Beijing
Beijing Jw Marriott
Marriott Beijing
Beijing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing