We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
15
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
15
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoogle translatefamily roomminute walkwestern styleclean roomsstay there againother hotelsmetro stationprosconsfridgeluggagebedstaxisaddresschinacab
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The deco is Really nostalgic everything is selected with Love.
The room are small, no wandrobe, safe or sofa, but sufficent for a short stay. There is glass box shower, TV, hot water boiler with free tea and Coffee.
After several one night stays in Beijing, the best you can get for your Money. The staff try to help where every you ask. 20 RMB for the good breakfast is perfect.
You can walk to the temple of heaven and pearl market.

I will come again, even if the 2nd floor is under construction.

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ron575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The breakfast was deplorable. I am sure they could make a much bigger effort. Coffee was awful, food disgusting. The room was fine. Internet terrible. SPA very confusing. Not a good place I'm afraid. It was clean enough and a good location but not comfortable.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank CharlotteHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed for 3 days and it was really the staff that blew us away! Not everyone spoke English, but every staff member was friendly and seemed genuinely proud of the hotel. The front desk staff answered all of our questions and hailed taxis for us, all with a smile.

Our room was clean and cute, with WiFi and cable included. Buffet breakfast for 20 RMB (~$3) per person was absolutely delicious, and seemed to alternate dishes every other day.

This place is a little out of the way from most tourist attractions (~30 min walk from Temple of Heaven), but the quiet street has plenty of food options. I highly recommend this place, for the rooms, the food, and the staff. Possibly not good for a friends' getaway because of the all-glass bathroom. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in what felt like luxury in comparison to some of the other hotels we looked at. Rooms are clean with fresh towels everyday and quiet. Beds are comfortable and got a great night sleep with the ac on. Breakfast is worth the extra 20RM. Staff are friendly and willing to help you. Nearest subway stop is 20 minute walk away but there are frequent taxis/tuktuks passing to save your legs. Good restaurants on the street as well as a bar selling imported beers - good hang out in the evenings.

Definitely a good choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kiran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed at that hotel twice and will stay there again next time.
very friendly staff at the reception they helped us to order food and played with our child :)
the hotel style is just amazing, I cannot imagine how they collect all those retro toys.
You can also play Mario there :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews