We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
1,161
161
52
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
161
52
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeforbidden citysiji minfuwangfujing shopping arealounge staffwalking distancespecial thankscity viewexcellent hotelhigh floorconcierge servicebreakfast buffetdumplingsspeak englishduckconvenient locationchinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel lounge is fantastic and the staff everywhere are really nice. I was impressed with the concierge and the front desk. I would stay here again for sure. The rate was also very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeisureTravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Our family traveled from Singapore to Beijing and booked the Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel on the official website. When we entered the lobby, we thought it was very good. There is a girl named Ann in the lobby who serves us very well. She is very polite and helpful. She is very helpful in helping us plan the tour route!
It was a great experience!!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 2,503,129,196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I made the mistake to stay here during my recent trip to Beijing. The Hotel and rooms are nice. Front desk service was ok but was not recognized as frequent stay person for Marriott. The hotel as a whole is noisy. This is not a business hotel and seems to be a top choice for families. The business lounge on the 17th floor is more like a day care than a lounge. Even in the evening, children running around, babies crying and just noise. Most Marriott hotels don't allow children during evening hours in the lounge but no problem here. Not a good place to meet for any type of business! Even the halls have children running around screaming and playing form 7 in the morning to more than 10 at night. So if you are coming as a family with kids, then this place is perfect, if you are here on business, then my suggestion is to stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollie l, Manager at Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel and providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels ,we have unfortunately not met your expectation during your recent stay which you mentioned. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent ,these unpleasant experience from occurring in the future.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beijing. I will arrange your stay personally to make sure everything alright.

Regards

Rapunzel
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife, stayed for 36 hours in this magnificent hotel. The service staff is very helpful and solicitous, like nowhere else we've been. the room is large, well equipped and the bathroom is excellent. Our room overlooked the Forbidden City. Amazing. We recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The entrance looks great. That's it. English is poorly spoken by the front desk attendants. We ask for a quiet room, they gave us a room in front of a construction site (demolishing) that works 24/7 so it looks like you have a hammer in your room (by memoery though we had room 621), Elevators are super slow and always very crowded. Rooms are not clean either. There are plenty of other hotels in Beijing.

Room Tip: Beware of construction site
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollie l, Manager at Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear valued guest.
Warmest greetings from Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel.
Thank you very much for staying with us.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately not met your expectation during your recent stay which you mentioned. About the poor English skill that we will do more training to our staffs to improve it in the future. Also hope your understanding that since our hotel is near by the construction site, and didn’t bring you a good stay this time, Please accept my sincere apology for inconvenience caused by it ,we will arrange a good room in your next stay.
Meanwhile we are so appreciated that you can share all these specific comments to us so that we can find the problems we have and do more training to our staffs, then we can serve you all valued guests more carefully, thoughtfully and professionally.
Again, please accept my sincere apology and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Please feel free to contact me directly if I could be of any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Rapunzel
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews