We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a "home base" while traveling in and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beijing

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
493kathy
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a "home base" while traveling in and around Beijing”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family consisting of two teenage daughters and one teenage son as well as my husband stayed at the apartment/flat just last week for ten days. It was perfect for our needs. It was surprisingly large and very clean. The bathroom area was great and the main living area is very large. Master bedroom is good size as well. They keep a closet full of clean sheets and towels so we always had plenty. Bathroom was small but very clean and nice shower that always had hot water. Regular toilet - yaaaa! There is a bed in the main area where my son slept and the girls were in their own room with twin beds.. They provide wi-fi and even had converters for our electronics. The kitchen is very narrow and tiny but had a full size fridge/micro-wave and gas range as well as washing machine. There is no dryer so you will need to hang anything up you wash.. We did not really cook anything and mostly just ate breakfast there where we used the microwave for oatmeal etc. There is a nice kitchen table in the main area for eating or working. The girls and I traveled up to Dalian the second day there for my job and the boys came a day later. It was so nice to have a place to leave all our main luggage and just carry a backpack for the nights we were away. We felt it was worth paying for a night or two that we weren't actually in the apartment for the convenience. We used the subway quite a lot but it is about a 20 minute walk. It was easy to catch a taxi when necessary. There was a 7-11 down the street from us which is basically all we used for bottled water and snacks. There are larger grocery places nearby, we just didn't use them. . We brought quite a bit of food with us. The place is quiet and also guarded 24 hours although we felt totally safe in the neighborhood and all of Beijing really. The owners father met us the night we arrived (even though our plane had been delayed in San Francisco for 2 1/2 hours) and even called and set up a taxi for us as we had to leave early the next morning. He was very helpful and was always available to call if we had any questions. If you are someone that likes clean, safe and comfortable, you will love this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review.If you get an opportunity to visit Beijing and stay at the apartment again, you will find some changes. Especially,the nearest subway station of line 7 will be available.By the end of this year the subway line 7 will open. It only takes 5 minutes, you can reach the Metro station by walking. Best regards, Yang, Jason's father.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daantje23...
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to explore Beijing”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Decoration of the apartment is chinese but everything is available. Wifi, hot shower, cooking materials. We enjoyed our stay here. At the end of the street there's a taxi place and to the subway is about 20 minutes walk. Close to 7/11, Carrefour, Nc Cafe and other shops and restaurants. Very friendly owner,he arranged a taxi for us to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphtdm
Vertou, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good compromise price - location - quality”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Good place.
We were on a world tour with 3 kids, and enjoyed the fact to be a bit independant. It is possible to use the kitchen, the laundry, etc... a bit like at home !
Location is ok from a practical perspective, but a bit far from the metro station ; we had to walk 15 or so. All the rest was fine, we even extend the initial duration for several days. Also good communication with the renter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being independant in a flat
Liked least: location a bit far from center
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha61...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here last summer whilst visiting friends in Beijing. Jason and his father where very helpful replying to emails and providing us with local information. The apartment was clean and very close to the subway and Temple of Heaven. We had an excellent stay for 5 nights and would recommend people to stay here.

Regards

The Elmer family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backalley...
Newport News, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation in Beijing”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I traveled to China while our son was there studying abroad. We invited him and 4 of his college friends to stay with us for a long weekend in Beijing. The 7 of us stayed in the two apartments available through Jason and his father and it was the best decision of our trip. They were clean, comfortable and very conveniently located. The washing machine was incredibly nice to have. We did all of the tourist things by day and the guys then were able to go out later and meet up with other friends in the city at night. The apartment is conceivably within walking distance of Temple of Heaven and the Forbidden City and the subway is not far. It was very easy to get around. Markets are less than a block away and the food in the noodle shops and down the street was great. We would definitely stay there again and have no qualms about recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing