We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
893
512
137
43
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
512
137
43
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofitel beijing sofitel brand star hotel the club lounge breakfast buffet beautiful hotel platinum member silk market business district executive floor long flight rooms are large standard room subway station business hotel forbidden city walmart
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

this luxury hotel offers very nice facilities and a good service. my preference goes to the Chef who bake awesome pastries that reminds you the taste of a breakfast in Paris! here she is! if you are around indulge yourself with a nice stay or a great treat at the restaurant!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel and enjoy our breskfast. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This hotel is very luxurious. The interior design of the lobby, toilet, lifts, bedroom are very luxurious with high ceiling and marble finishing. The location is on the central CBD of Beijing, but if you want to search for food nearby the hotel, there is no good choice. There is only a foodcourt on the 7th floor at the small shopping center near this hotel.

I don't try their breakfast because their price is extremely expensive (around USD 55/ person), i think it's not worthed because i also have the tight tour schedule, so i can not enjoy the breakfast for long time.

However if you are not a budget traveller and want a luxury vacation in Beijing, you can choose this hotel.

Room tip: Their best view is the south side of the building facing the skyscrapers of Beijing
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ari-wibawa-h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

As the Wanda Vista flagship hotel, Wanda Vista Beijing boldly reflecting what china stands for and brings ‘Pure Oriental Delight’: a bridge connecting culture, history with the striking aspects of modernity. Wanda Vista Beijing strives to deliver an unrivalled experience to guests; this experience reflects what Chinese culture renowned for: a keen sense of courtesy, a deep-rooted philosophy of gastronomy and a flair for refinement. Wanda Vista Beijing primarily focuses on urban elites who relish extraordinary services in Eastern elegance that seamlessly blends with local culture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Well situated in the business district, 10 years old, and out of the label requirements for Sofitel. Quickly becoming a Chinese hotel, and not really offering services at an international five star level. Reviews were still good on booking, but the real life experience is not. Service is friendly but lacking training and/or lacking ambition in almost all aspects, not giving one the Asia level.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheHappyCamper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, General Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We take our guests feedback very seriously especially. We will keep doing the right things and keep moving on improving guests' experience. Hope you could come back again; your concerns are being addressed as we speak and we will make sure you have a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very stunning hotel the foyer and little bar are gorgeous. The rooms are awesome you can even watch a movie n the bath as there is a glass wall and speakers in the bathroom. The gym and indoor pool area are beautiful. Great location with a mall next door and an amazing street full of restaurants an bars right on the water.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Public Relations Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Congratulations to the Supervisor who provided excellent service and going above and beyond what is expected. Created and great dining experience and friendly atmosphere. Room was great. Hotel top class. Best Service we had on our whole China trip.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bchalk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Public Relations Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again!We take our guests feedback very seriously especially. We will keep doing the right things and keep moving on improving guests' experience. Hope you could come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews