We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
6
26
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
26
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March this year for about 10 nights.
For the money you pay for it, this hotel is really nice. Very good central location; there is a subway nearby and also a big shopping street. Please note, that the central sign with the hotel's name is only in Chinese. It's a good idea to have it translated before you go. Also, if you're going there by taxi, have a note with the adress and the name of the hotel in Chinese. English is not really a popular language in Beijing. The hotel staff aslo does not speak much English, but this could be compensated by its friendliness. We managed somehow to communicate and they even ordered a taxi for us the day we had to check out.
When we checked-in we had to pay a deposit of about 200 yuan, which we got back the last day. Leaving a deposit was kind of surprise for us but, on the other hand, we checked ourselves in at 6 am..The 24h-reception is a big plus!
Our room was clean and nice.It was much better than what we had expected. There is also a TV, but all the programs were in Chinese.
All in all, a good choice if you're searching for a nice and reasonably priced hotel in Beijing.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2010

i found this hotel on TA ( China site ). Of course, there were good and bad comments on the forum.

First, i am facing some minor difficulties during the check - in process. I called them one day in advance to book the room, but upon my arrival, they told me they do not have my reservation information. i asked them to re-check and gave them my chinese name.
They re-checked and finally solved the problem and gave me a room ( room 204). honestly, i am not very sure, did they found my chinese name ?or just simply gave me whatever available room, but they still make it and allowed me to check -in 2 hours earlier. ( oficial check-in time is 2 pm onwards ). Another merit point, the staffs at front desk and second floor did a good job. they helped me to get a multiple purpose electrical plug ( free of charge ) for my handphone and camera. i am very happy and really appreciate this, cant imagine if these 2 most impotant devices run out of battery.. i will cry..

There is another minor problem inside room 204, the air-con is not working well. it is not cool enough and i had to opened the window ( slightly opened ) to let cooler air from outside coming to the room ( its about 13`C outside at night ). its ok for me as i am come from tropical country and the air-con does not brings me a hussle. Room is clean, No smells, bathroom is clean, sound prove is ok but you still can hear someone is talking when they were passing by the corridor or someone shut the door ( not very sure on the other floor )

i stayed 4 nights at room 204, and checked out on the following day in the early morning. But a friend of mine is on the way to join me on the late affternoon, again, they did a good job and reserved another room ( 2 single beds @ room 207 ) for me, i leave my luggage at the security counter and paid / check -in for the unprepared room first ,so that my friend could have some rest upon his arrival and i proceed to explore beijing city without wasting time to wait my friend.

Also, good location, just behind Wangfujin area, near to the WANGFUJIN subway station. easy to find food, Meishijie( food streets ) just a few steps away but close at 10 pm sharp, dont worry Mcdonald is nearby & 24 hrs.

Overall, i am happy with this hotel, and i will stay there again if i have a chance to visit beijing.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caterpillertrakindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2007

Excellent location but really a hotel designed for locals. Probably a little more upmarket than a backpackers. Didnt dare eat at the restaurant however many locals did. Rooms ok for the price, no english speaking staff that I dealt with however I was lucky as my son lives there and he can speak the language.
Close to some excellent restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: August 2007
2  Thank gordon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 July 2011
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews