We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 306
USD 288
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
USD 251
USD 149
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 77
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
USD 137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 149
USD 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 207
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 163
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
13
22
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
22
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2010

i stayed at this 2/3/4/ OCTOBER . my MOBILE PHONE was take from our suitcase MY HOLIDAY MONEY taken from my WIFES BAG , AND PURSE ,on the floor were my inlaws who had CASH TAKEN ,LIPSTICK they even took a BOTT LE OF PARACETMOLS, THE hotel were UNHELPFUL ,UNCARING do not stay at this hotel if you do leave nothing of value in your suitcases or your room trust no staff especially the ones wiyh a pass key.
i would not stay at this hotel again even if it was free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millsee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The hotel / Apartment was booked by my sister-in-law.

Not knowing the exact conditions of the place, we expected the worst (mostly due to the price we were paying for and in Beijing, no less?!, Our apartment cost about RMB600 per night), we were pleasantly, I mean very pleasantly surprise at what we got!

As we were travelling in a group of 6 adults and a young toddler, we got the apartment with 3 rooms (2 rooms with queen size bed, and a master room with a King Sized bed), it was nice and clean! and all of the usual amenities of a four star hotel was there, not to mentioned fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining area, washing machine, large flat screen TV with 60+ channels (though there're not many programmes to watch), bathroom with bathtubs, fully aircon, balconies, "wooden" flooring, nice and friendly staffs, etc etc... They even sent a service straight away when we inquired about using the washing machine as we didn't get it to work at first...

Hair dryer and electrical socket adapter is available from the check in counter, just need to place a deposit of RMB100 each, fully refundable upon returning during check out.

There's even a gym, sauna, etc etc... big supermarket opposite the road, convenient 7 eleven at the small shopping centre beside the hotel, plenty of eating places, shopping mall... convenient transportation - taxis, bus stops, subway stations all nearby...

No complaints! Very affordable and good value!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigervyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2007

We booked a three bedroom room for $92/nite, each room came with a queen size bed. Also included was a kitchen with frig and microwave, and a washer dryer. There was also a dining area and living room, where we could sit down at night and go over all the booty collected in a days shopping. While the rooms were very spartan and lacked color, the room was very clean. The location is great and I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, except Leon Helmsley, who would probably prefer the Astoria.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beenbelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2006

I traveled to Beijing in June 2006 with 6 friends and we needed an inexpensive hotel that would hold our large group. The Century Towers Beijing hotel was PERFECT. We made a reservation through www.sinohotel.com, which I was nervous about at first, not being familiar with them. The customer service reps were fantastic, responding to all my spastic e-mails quickly and with great care.

When we arrived at the Hotel, we breezed through check-in and were given the same price quoted on SinoHotel.com so there were no $$ issues. We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment-style space (the "large" version offered on the website), with 2 full bathrooms (American Standard fixtures) a full kitchen, and a dining room. It even included a washer/dryer in the unit, though we didn't have any need to use it.

The apartment was very clean, air-conditioned, and spacious, even with the 7 of us, we had plenty of room to relax! The hotel is across the street from a HUGE supermarket, so we ended up cooking most breakfasts in the room, saving even more money! We kept lots of cold bottled water in the fridge to take with us on our adventures in the hot, dry summer weather of Beijing. The room included a large flat-screen TV in the living room with cable, and a few English-language channels like the BBC (and the Simpsons!)

Other really nice aspects of the hotel include a work-out room in the basement with treadmills, stationary bikes, a rowing machine, ballet bar, free weights, and weight machines. The hotel restaurant is very small but serves good food. The wait staff (and most of China) speak very little English, so learn basic Chinese phrases and expec to smile and point a lot :)

We are traveling to Shanghai in the Summer of 2007 and if Century Towers has a location there, we would absolutely stay again! I think the price is much cheaper at this hotel because it's a Chinese hotel, not a foreign chain. We paid about $85 USD/night for this large 3 bedroom apartment-style room. Between the 7 of us, the price was certainly right!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank TravelGirl8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete una stanza ai piani più alti per non sentire rumori del traffico.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews