We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beijing Century Towers
Ranked #536 of 6,527 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Simple service apartment. Furniture rather old. Service at counter is ok. Housekeeping comes daily at 9plus or 10plus daily and press the bell and wake you up. We tried giving them tips and they refused to take it. They were told specifically by the management not to accept tips from guests.
They wanted to charge us for extra pillows, towels, etc.

However, its still value for money as locaiton is good.

Room Tip: High floor is good.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Beijing Century Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

i stayed at this 2/3/4/ OCTOBER . my MOBILE PHONE was take from our suitcase MY HOLIDAY MONEY taken from my WIFES BAG , AND PURSE ,on the floor were my inlaws who had CASH TAKEN ,LIPSTICK they even took a BOTT LE OF PARACETMOLS, THE hotel were UNHELPFUL ,UNCARING do not stay at this hotel if you do leave nothing of value in your suitcases or your room trust no staff especially the ones wiyh a pass key.
i would not stay at this hotel again even if it was free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millsee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The hotel / Apartment was booked by my sister-in-law.

Not knowing the exact conditions of the place, we expected the worst (mostly due to the price we were paying for and in Beijing, no less?!, Our apartment cost about RMB600 per night), we were pleasantly, I mean very pleasantly surprise at what we got!

As we were travelling in a group of 6 adults and a young toddler, we got the apartment with 3 rooms (2 rooms with queen size bed, and a master room with a King Sized bed), it was nice and clean! and all of the usual amenities of a four star hotel was there, not to mentioned fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining area, washing machine, large flat screen TV with 60+ channels (though there're not many programmes to watch), bathroom with bathtubs, fully aircon, balconies, "wooden" flooring, nice and friendly staffs, etc etc... They even sent a service straight away when we inquired about using the washing machine as we didn't get it to work at first...

Hair dryer and electrical socket adapter is available from the check in counter, just need to place a deposit of RMB100 each, fully refundable upon returning during check out.

There's even a gym, sauna, etc etc... big supermarket opposite the road, convenient 7 eleven at the small shopping centre beside the hotel, plenty of eating places, shopping mall... convenient transportation - taxis, bus stops, subway stations all nearby...

No complaints! Very affordable and good value!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigervyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2007

We booked a three bedroom room for $92/nite, each room came with a queen size bed. Also included was a kitchen with frig and microwave, and a washer dryer. There was also a dining area and living room, where we could sit down at night and go over all the booty collected in a days shopping. While the rooms were very spartan and lacked color, the room was very clean. The location is great and I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, except Leon Helmsley, who would probably prefer the Astoria.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beenbelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2006

I traveled to Beijing in June 2006 with 6 friends and we needed an inexpensive hotel that would hold our large group. The Century Towers Beijing hotel was PERFECT. We made a reservation through www.sinohotel.com, which I was nervous about at first, not being familiar with them. The customer service reps were fantastic, responding to all my spastic e-mails quickly and with great care.

When we arrived at the Hotel, we breezed through check-in and were given the same price quoted on SinoHotel.com so there were no $$ issues. We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment-style space (the "large" version offered on the website), with 2 full bathrooms (American Standard fixtures) a full kitchen, and a dining room. It even included a washer/dryer in the unit, though we didn't have any need to use it.

The apartment was very clean, air-conditioned, and spacious, even with the 7 of us, we had plenty of room to relax! The hotel is across the street from a HUGE supermarket, so we ended up cooking most breakfasts in the room, saving even more money! We kept lots of cold bottled water in the fridge to take with us on our adventures in the hot, dry summer weather of Beijing. The room included a large flat-screen TV in the living room with cable, and a few English-language channels like the BBC (and the Simpsons!)

Other really nice aspects of the hotel include a work-out room in the basement with treadmills, stationary bikes, a rowing machine, ballet bar, free weights, and weight machines. The hotel restaurant is very small but serves good food. The wait staff (and most of China) speak very little English, so learn basic Chinese phrases and expec to smile and point a lot :)

We are traveling to Shanghai in the Summer of 2007 and if Century Towers has a location there, we would absolutely stay again! I think the price is much cheaper at this hotel because it's a Chinese hotel, not a foreign chain. We paid about $85 USD/night for this large 3 bedroom apartment-style room. Between the 7 of us, the price was certainly right!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank TravelGirl8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,527 in Beijing
1,467 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,527 in Beijing
2,626 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,527 in Beijing
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,527 in Beijing
2,466 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Century Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Century Towers

Address: No.18 Guangqumenwai Avenue, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Jinsong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#288 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $163 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beijing Century Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Beijing Century Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beijing Century Towers Hotel Beijing
Beijing Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing