We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real 5 STAR experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
Ranked #7 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A real 5 STAR experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel provides you a 5 star experience. They have a very unique way of approaching things. I had booked the hotel cab for my transport from the Airport. From the moment i got down from the airport till i reached the hotel, there was a member from the hotel who assisted me. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for any business visit. Located @ the financial street it also has a good view from rooms. The rooms are stylishly decorated. Everything about the room was fantastic. The Aroma restaurant had such a huge choice for food, I was completely lost. The food quality and taste was good. The rooms are huge and spacious. They have 42’inch LCD which adds the touch to the room. If you want to relax after a hectic day just unwind yourself in the room. The swimming pool is located @ 17th floor giving the guest a pleasure for swimming. They also have a spa which is thoughtfully decorated. The hotel is surrounded my shopping malls. The staffs here are very friendly and courteous. They take so many steps to ensure the stay of the guest is pleasant. During my stay the hotel staff also helped me to go around the city and visit some places. The hotel also provides shuttle service to one of the main shopping malls in Beijing, not only the staffs also give you tips on places you can bargain and shop. I would say without that I wouldn’t have been able to shop. They also guide and tell you the places of interest. Also the hotel is located near the subway station where a person can take a subway and visit forbidden kingdom. This is a tourist place where one can go. It is best to take subway so that you can beat the traffic in Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel_Traveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    170
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
87
117
43
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I just checked out after a 3 night stay. This was my 3rd trip to Beijing, first time at the Ritz Carlton.

While I am sure this is not the top of the line in the chain, it was more than fine. As others have mentioned, the lobby is small but well done.

Our room was large and very comfortable, with a huge and well appointed bathroom.

Tom at the concierge desk is a gem. Last night we wanted Peking Duck. Our guide had recommended a restaurant. Tom called to book a table, but it was fully booked. He made a couple of calls and found us a table at Duck de Chine. He told us this is a new branch and was in the middle of a soft opening. OK, sure, we can try it. But at 6 PM it was impossible to get a taxi. The hotel has a shutle that leaves at 6:15 for a different area of the city (sorry, I do not recall which area). But no one had booked it, so he directed the driver to take us to the restaurant. Good job, Tom! And by the way the restaurant was excellent.

The only negative comment I can make about the hotel is the breakfast. There is a wide selction, but I thought the food was only good. Not outstanding. Not much of a negative.

All in all I was very, very satisfied with my stay, and if i ever return to Beijing I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mw147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had a very nice weekend in the hotel. The room and bathroom had a decent size and well equipped and maintained as it can be expected by a top 5 star hotel. The spa area has been very nice, well maintained and the service outstanding. The gym has been mid size but equipped with very good machines and well serviced. The breakfast buffet offered decent choice but did not exceed expectations. The service from the front desk and concierges has been outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hstone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel is not even 5 years old, however the exterior is already very poor. The construction of the exterior is questionable and of really bad quality. The interior of the hotel is still holding well, but due to the overall condition of this hotel (including its exterior), I would not call a true Ritz Carlton hotel. Apparently management thinks that guests will experience only the interiors of the hotel, and few - if any - pay attention to the exterior conditions. This is not true.

If you go on the 17th floor, there is a gym/pool/spa, there are some small balconies there that you can walk outside and have a close view of the hotel's exterior. I was shocked to see the poor construction, dilapidated walls, unfinished details, very low quality finishing in the details in this building. There was even a dirty mop abandoned on the stairs in the balcony, in the pool section. How can you call this a luxury 5 star hotel?

Apparently, whoever built the hotel, did not pay attention on the overall quality and the details. The interior of the hotel is ok, however even there one can spot symptoms of a poor construction quality,

There are many other hotels in Beijing that are maintained much better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Hotel is next to JW Marriott, and are quite similar. I found the breakfast to be a bit below the JW Marriott level. Good rooms, good service and nothing to complain about.
Good spa area on the top floor, with a good view, when using the fitness center.

DVD player and tv in the bathroom, which I used a lot.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Jensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#15 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025, China (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Beijing)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#9 Business Hotel in Beijing
#17 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#34 Family Hotel in Beijing
#165 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): $333 - $480
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, is centrally situated in one of Beijing's most thriving business area - China Central Place, the hotel is 30 minutes from the Beijing International Airport and offers easy access to the city's historical and cultural landmarks. In the classic timeless and elegant Ritz-Calrton style, the hotel, designed by HBA design consultants, features 305 well-appointed guest rooms and six exquisite award winning restaurants and bars including Barolo, serving authentic Italian Cuisine; Yu, serving fine Cantonese Cuisine; Aroma, serving international cuisine throughout the day; The Ritz-Carlton Bar; The Lobby Lounge and The Davidoff Lounge. Other exclusive facilities include The Ritz-Carlton Spa, fitness centre, indoor pool with balcony, 1,100 sq.m. meeting and conference space, 648 sq.m. ballroom and the only wedding chapel inside a hotel in Beijing.Behold the Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, architecture and decor classically inspired. Whether from the full-bodied taste of Ritz-Carlton traditional afternoon tea or a refreshing spa treatment, your senses are entranced by experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Beijing Huamao Beijing
Ritz Carlton Hotel Beijing
Ritz Beijing
Ritz-Carlton Beijing
Beijing Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing