We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST visit restaurant for superb food ”

Siji Minfu Restaurant Peking Roast Duck (Dengshikou)
Ranked #41 of 13,068 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

You. Must. Eat. Here.

Delicious Peking duck in super atmosphere, a real highlight of our time in Beijing. Go early, like 5:30 to avoid queues and get a table inside. Half a duck with pancakes and condiments is good for 2 and the service was excellent. Beautifully presented and food to die for. The honey tiger prawns are also well worth it. We were delighted with the free strawberries for our starter and the complimentary soup. Great value too at 275 for 3 people with 3 beers.

We will be back!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank JoelMariaandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Be prepared to queue since they do not take reservations. We waited 1 1/2 hours on a Sunday evening but the wait was pleasant as they provided chairs, drinks and snacks. The duck was comparable to Da Dong except Da Dong’s presentation was better. Free strawberries were provided as appetizer. Unfortunately the duck soup was chargeable. The other restaurants that we visited, Da Dong and Bianyifeng, served free duck soup. If you have a large appetite then order whole duck as the condiments will be included without charge. This is the Peking Duck restaurant that locals go to. Must try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cylindergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

There were quite a few people waiting out front but the queue went fairly quick. Service was prompt and food came out fast. Duck was cooked perfectly and the side dishes were generally pretty good. Everything is a la carte including the pancakes and condiments.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Vithle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We didn’t receive any of the bad service other customers experienced - you’re given a queue number upon arrival, and we ended up being quite rapidly called and seated. You are given a paper menu with English translation while you’re waiting, then a full menu once in the restaurant. Our food was delicious, the waitresses were delightful in what little we understood of one another, and we actually received a refund without requesting one because we did not get on with our starter... don’t let other reviews put you off, we found it a lovely start to our stay in China.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank melkie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was my first time eating Peking Duck in this restaurant and its reputation is well deserved. Plan on long waits so get there early. We got a ticket and had to wait 1.5 hours on a Saturday night at 8pm. We went to a corner restaurant to get appetizers to keep us from dying after a long day of walking.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Siji Minfu Restaurant Peking Roast Duck (Dengshikou)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing