We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mutianyu Great Wall
from USD 6.45
More Info
from USD 39.00
More Info
from USD 100.00
More Info
from USD 16.00
More Info
Reviews (21,736)
Filter reviews
21,736 results
Traveller rating
17,573
3,591
460
63
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17,573
3,591
460
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car chair lift ski lift toboggan ride burger king shuttle bus bucket list walk up steep steps private car bring water badaling section once in a lifetime mutianyu tower wall tourists
Filter
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 21,736 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Easily accessed by a direct tourist bus (RMB30 pax) from Dongzhimen Wai Bus Station. Just slightly more than an hour away from Beijing center.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank chionh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a fantastic place. We had an amazing time. The weather (and pollution) were kind to us with clear, blue skies. We could see for miles! We opted to take the ski lift up and toboggan ride down. What a blast! The ski lift section of the wall was much quieter than the cable car section - you could walk easily along the wall from one to the other. Such an amazing place. We spent hours there. Well worth the visit and would definitely be on my to do list, if ever I get the chance to visit Beijing again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First time to the wall and we had a nice time here. Would recommend going early and try to arrive before all the tour busses in order to get photos without people in them.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MrFoodieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We walked this part of the Great Wall on the 2nd day of our Great Wall hiking & camping tour. This part had been restored. It was not busy with other tourists. The views were spectacular and you could see how the Wall snaked it’s way through the mountains. Parts of the Wall were quite steep, and did not have steps, so wearing a pair of decent shoes with good grip is important. The weather was clear compared to the previous day (when we experienced snow on another part of the Wall) and it was magical to be walking along the Great Wall. Such a fantastic experience!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful part of the Great Wall. I recommend going early and avoiding holidays. It is quite high in elevation. There is quite a bit of walking and steps.

The views are wonderful!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mrbrentharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews