We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
454
147
56
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
147
56
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge nespresso machine ring road corner suite room upgrade f b walk in closet great business hong kong excellent hotel the general manager higher floor breakfast room house keeping favorite hotel definitely stay here again concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We spent five nights at the Conrad Beijing. We were blown away by the service we received and the beautiful room. We were greeted upon arrival by a representative of the Executive Lounge who escorted us to our room and checked us in in our room. What a treat after a day of travel to not have to go through the usual check in process. We stayed in the Executive Suite which was over the top in luxury.

The Executive Club was a great place to hang out for Happy Hour, the staff were very attentive. We were especially impressed with the Concierge Bob who was super helpful in helping us set up tours and activities so that we could get the most out of our visit to Beijing.

Thank you to all of the staff for most enjoyable stay at the Conrad Beijing.

Room tip: Corner Executive Suite
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFTravel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Beijing as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members especially the Chief Concierge Bob, made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here for another time with my husband. This hotel is perfect. Perfect rooms, perfect service, perfect restaurants, they want to please.

Our guest room was in perfect condition --- huge king size bed, large tub by the window, shower, very comfortable.

A few tips:
Ask for Victor in the downstairs restaurant, very nice guy, speaks great English, and very interesting to talk to.
If you are in Beijing soon, ask for housekeeping to bring you a plate of the small oranges / tangerines. (Victor can help you). These are better than candy and healthy.
There is an incredibly large pool with life guard, and a huge Jacuzzi. Bring your swimsuit and enjoy a relaxing swim. When we went it was empty and we had the entire place to ourselves.
Do ask the concierge desk for help, they are great and responsive.

Room tip: get a view of the city
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Beijing as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel facilities, the guest room and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing soon.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Large efficient hotel with hugely attentive service team. The Chapter restaurant was fantastic for late dinner and breakfast was equally good. Comfortable bed and large room with usual style China hotel bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Beijing as the hotel of choice and for having taken time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Beijing.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest rooms, the service provided by our Team Members and the restaurant made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing soon.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

First time to stay in this luxurious conrad Beijing hotel and it does surprise and inspire guests! Top notched service from FRont office and housekeeping is as good as one would expect from a Conrad! If one enjoys bathtub, their bath menu is highly recommended! The service attendant would come and prepare your preferred bath type to help you relax and rejuvenate! This is nothing on additional cost and it does enhance my Stay experience!!!
Restaurant is another major highlight of the stay! The library inspired theme is definitely one of a kind and the food quality is nothing but the best!!! Egg Benedict is one of the best I ever had! All the elements in this hotel are really exceptional!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sumkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Beijing as the hotel of choice and for having taken time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Beijing.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest rooms, the service provided by our Team Members and the restaurant made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing soon.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Room was large and comfortable, and had adjustable air temperature controls that worked (a rarity in china we subsequently learned from other locations). Executive lounge was well laid out with a great view given its height. Executive manager Haneka was warm and friendly, and a wealth of information, however some of the other staff seemed reluctant to interact with the clientele, but this may have been due to language barriers. We left early on the 3rd morning to travel aroud china and was suprised to find the Conrad had prepared 'takeaway' breakfasts for us. A very nice touch.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trav4go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Beijing as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest rooms, the Executive Lounge and the service provided by our Team Members especially Haneka made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing soon.


Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews