We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunworld Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chunhao Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
103
324
133
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
324
133
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswangfujing streetgreat locationsun worldforbidden citycatholic churchwalking distancenon smoking floorstar hotelshopping and restaurantsminute walkrooms are cleanlimited englishchinese disheshard bedsday tourspeak englishcomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Why, oh why do people put hotels with similar names in the same neighborhood? I've docked them one star for being near the Sunworld World Dynasty and I've docked myself one star for being stupid enough to find the wrong hotel in a foreign city first, again. For the record, this hotel is located a straight, rather sweaty walk down Dengshikou, a left turn assuming you exit the metro at Dongsi street and can find Dengshikou. The wrong hotel, Dynasty, is located just off Wangfujing a bit nearer to the Crowne.

The hotel itself is nice, perhaps more set up for Chinese visitors than international tourists. The breakfast buffet reflects this, for example. I had a comfortable stay here with no real complaints other than the name, but I would probably consider somewhere else if I wanted to return to the neighborhood.

Skip the spa, its outrageously overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunworldHotelBeijing, Guest Relations Manager at Sunworld Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having stayed with us and yes there are two properties and different in all ways. We have taken note on the pricing of the Spa as well.

Regards,
Carol w

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Comfortable hotel in a great location - very close to shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and relatively spacious. The breakfast had a good variety of both Western and Asian cuisines. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunworldHotelBeijing, Guest Relations Manager at Sunworld Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for having stayed with us.

Regards, Carol W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

There is nothing really special about this hotel, but its location is excellent. It is in a huge shopping district, close to the subway, and within walking distance to Tianamen Square and the Forbidden City. There are many restaurants close by including a McDonald's about a block away. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The front desk will also exchange currency at a fairly reasonable rate. Overall it's a great place to stay if your goal is sightseeing in Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fireysunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunworldHotelBeijing, Guest Relations Manager at Sunworld Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property.

Regards,
Carol W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Good location close to shopping, subway and attractions. Reasonable breakfast, rooms clean and OK. Staff helpful however limited english. Overall this is a very adequate hotel which we got at a good price. I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Basil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunworldHotelBeijing, Guest Relations Manager at Sunworld Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We value feedback and thanks for having stayed at our property. We would be honored to host you again

Regards,
Carol W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I would stay at this hotel again, the location is very good, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. However the rooms, albeit comfortable, need some attention, the carpet in our room was badly stained and the room itself could do with an update. There is a nice shaded outside bar area and two restaurants, one serving excellent Chinese hotpots, you cook for yourself and it is great fun

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank putneyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunworldHotelBeijing, Guest Relations Manager at Sunworld Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We have taken note on your suggestion and thank you for having chosen us.

Regards,
Carol W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews