We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Beihai Park (Beihai Gongyuan)
from USD 3.90
More Info
from USD 118.00
More Info
from USD 198.00
More Info
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
1,268
901
174
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,268
901
174
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white pagoda forbidden city nine dragon screen willow trees tai chi the dragon walk around entrance fee nice walk couple of hours boat stroll shore exit bloom beauty yuan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Great idea to experience Chinese culture. We saw dancing, Taichi ball, shuttlecock hackie sack and something juggling sticks.

The warm and kind Chinese folk invited the kids to try all of them.

Amazing eye into Chinese life.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lisacP8514ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

this royal garden is a gem in the city. no one should miss it. whole not as important as jingshan or forbidden city, it should have a place in itinerary

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank yz1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Behai Park, in the center of Beijing, is a wonderful place to see Chines history, culture, birds, and people. For 5 rmb, I gained entry to walk the grounds to view the many sites including the fabulous jade Dragon Screen. Peaceful fun, and beautiful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The first day after arrival I had nothing planned. This park was one suggested by the front desk to have beautiful scenic views, and a walking trail many love. My mom and I took the 103 bus from Novotel Hotel to visit. Which was a small fare (2 RBS per person), and a 10 min bus ride.

The park itself is quite beautiful! I would recommend this for a stroll. We went in Feb when it is quite cold, so dress appropriately, there aren’t many indoor places to stay warm.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank jacquelinec125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

There's a lot to see and do in this park. I was only here for a brief time after visiting the Forbidden City and Jingshan Park which are right next to this park. There's a lake and a very picturesque bridge. Great for walking!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews