We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Summer Palace (Yiheyuan)
from USD 4.50
More Info
from USD 124.00
More Info
from USD 54.99
More Info
from USD 82.99
More Info
Reviews (13,936)
Filter reviews
13,936 results
Traveller rating
8,350
4,533
935
88
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,350
4,533
935
88
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer palace marble boat boat ride long corridor kunming lake longevity hill suzhou street man made lake huge lake the dragon covered walkway forbidden city east gate take your time sunny day beautiful park walk around
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 13,936 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Comfy shoes and clothes and you are set to go. It’s vey big so be ready to get lost a bit (jk :D) it’s beautiful and you can take a boat ride in the lake.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AsmaZaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I could have spent more time here, but it was not to be. We were there in early spring as the blossoms were starting to emerge, a couple of weeks later it would have been stunning. Go early to beat the crowds.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank barbM4076XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

we had a local guide who led us on a half day tour through lush gardens, boat ride. You will find Chinese local retirees painting chines calligraphy onto the walk ways, see trees you heve never seen before, amazing journey into the rich past of Chinese culture

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bavarian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Tour guide Jimmy (Weijun An) is great. He is very knowledgeable of the history of the Imperial Palace. Personable, friendly and does his best to accommodate the wishes of his customers. I would recommend him to be anyone’s tour guide.

Vince and Jacqui

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Summer Palace is in the Northwest part of Beijing, off of subway line 4. We entered the Summer Palace through the southeast gate in early afternoon. We paid for the basic tickets (20RMB per person, in the offseason). There was a lot to see even with the basic tickets - be prepared to do plenty of walking.

We enjoyed the long corridor, the marble boat, and the area on the north side of Longevity Hill the most. It was a hazy day, so the views weren't the best, but there is a lot of architectural detail to admire in the various courtyards and buildings. We exited through the north gate. The walk to the subway was about 10 minutes from the north gate. All in all, I found this to be a more interesting site than the Temple of Heaven and maybe even the Forbidden City, because of the variety of things to see here.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank GregIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews