We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Temple of Heaven
from USD 122.67
More Info
from USD 214.00
More Info
from USD 125.12
More Info
from USD 146.00
More Info
Reviews (12,197)
Filter reviews
12,197 results
Traveller rating
6,803
4,218
1,070
79
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,803
4,218
1,070
79
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playing cards echo wall tai chi surrounding park huge park nice park beautiful building east gate forbidden city the pearl ming dynasty summer palace harvest prayer chess architecture altar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 12,197 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2019

I was not too impressed by this temple. Obviously it had seen better days and now was just a tourist attraction

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank rgsnkcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019

Mind you, we were only in Beijing for a few days. But we exercised on the outdoor equipment with China's senior citizens, enjoyed music from an electric pedal-steel-guitarist and by an opera singer with accordion accompaniment, admired the retirees’ hackeysack technique, and drank in the peace among the endless green trees. Oh yeah, there are temples there too. Visited a couple and only really enjoyed the Fasting/Abstinence temple, which is beautiful and peaceful. If Beijing is getting you down, this is a good place to come.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

There is an additional entrance fee to see the temple pictured above - the main sight to see in the park. But there isn't really a lot to see. The museum has put up information in nearby buildings to educate visitors on what took place at the temple, but the displays were just okay. The park was well used by locals and it was fun to see the dancing and card playing taking place.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank LuvCbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

Jason took our family on a tour of this beautiful location. All of our group members were of different ages and we all had such a great time. Jason was very attentive to all our needs and could accommodate all our requests. I would highly recommend this!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank monikalcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

After the Forbidden City, the visit to the Temple of Heaven was very easy to cover, much less visitors and not as much ground to cover. Allocation of an hour should be sufficient.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews