We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“took 90 minutes to check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing
Ranked #1,933 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“took 90 minutes to check in”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Although my room was decent enough it took 90 minutes to check in as the first woman at reception simply wasn't interested enough to help and so I had to insist on seeing the manager. Basically I had booked and paid for 2 nights with Zuji and the manager insisted that Zuji did not exist and I had no booking with their hotel. Even though I had confirmation from Zuji and a booking number the hotel could not find my booking. He tried to call the Zuji helpdesk number I gave them but came back 10 seconds later and said none of the numbers worked. I very nearly had to pay again for the room but called my husband who called Zuji and explained the cock up. All of this was stressful and tiring and just being told that Zuji didn't exist and that I must have been frauded was a joke. Be careful how you pay for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    126
    83
    18
    13
See reviews for
24
20
20
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Okay, I stayed just one night and the transfer time to the Airport was quite okay.
Breakfast and Internet are not included in the room rate and the overall impression is a little bit old-fashioned. Room was quite small, anyway service was quite good.
The hotel is very busy with tourist groups (quite noisy) and the fitness center was very small.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinaman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The business meeting rooms are a little lacking for nice meetings, but this is very convenient, with malls and good restaurants near by. The area is safe. The hotel is nice, but starting to show some wear. Staff is nice. Prices are not too bad for business purposes and cheaper than equivalent hotels in this immediate area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I've stayed at the Rosedale several times and always enjoy my stay; I have tried other hotels and for the price this is your best betl The registration staff speak pretty good English, the housekeeping staff are friendly and very competient. The breakfast is definistely worth the money and the restaurant has very good food as well. The rooms are clean - the whole place is very clean;

Room Tip: Make sure you keep a copy of your booking and you get the room your booked - or better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel location is not quite central located. You have to take a taxi to the nearest train station if you like to take the train. Taxi charge should be around CNY15-18 depends on the traffic. Room and hotel services are ok. This 4 star hotel will be great if you don't mind about the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#133 of 6,474 in Beijing
449 reviews
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
#53 of 6,474 in Beijing
247 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#65 of 6,474 in Beijing
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jiuxianqiao
Tangram Hotel Yanxiang Beijing
Tangram Hotel Yanxiang Beijing
#468 of 6,474 in Beijing
54 reviews
Wangjing
Ausotel Dayu Beijing
Ausotel Dayu Beijing
#2,622 of 6,474 in Beijing
36 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Jiangtai Yigong Hotel
Jiangtai Yigong Hotel
#408 of 6,474 in Beijing
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing

Property: Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing
Address: No.8 Jiangtai Road West, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#280 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): $74 - $155
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel & Suites, Beijing is owned and managed by Rosedale Hotel Group Ltd. - an international group from Hong Kong. The hotel is in the Chao Yang District, the fastest growing and most diverse business and residential area northeast of the city. We are conveniently situated near the San Li Tun (3rd Ring) Embassy district, Wangjing Science and Technology Park, Lido Commercial District, the Lufthansa Centre and just a 15 minutes car ride away from both the Beijing Capital International Airport and the China International Exhibition Centre. Residing near the Central Business District while looking over the lush Si De Park, the Rosedale is an ideal place for guests to embrace the fine line between business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Hotel And Suites Beijing
Beijing Rosedale Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing