We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
109
225
106
44
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
225
106
44
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baskin robbins metro park business trip close to the airport non smoking bars and restaurants convenience store rooms are spacious very nice hotel breakfast buffet shopping area tour group starbucks china taxi internet laundry
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Good hotel very in general, a bit old. Room acceptable, breakfast ok, close to Airport. Different restaurant available and located in a restricted area with controlled access. Price below 100€/night..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rodolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Was taken here because my flight was cancelled, and it seems Metro Park Lido, a part of HK CTS Hotels, handles this routine regularly.

I was upgraded to an executive suite.

The buffet is just OK, with no particular dishes to surprise the guests. Room space is big. Shower is the one facility standing out - solid 4-stars.

In BJ, you’ll see a lot of Chinese styled courtyards, and Lido’s is again just OK.

It’s, overall, a mediocre 4-star. Though, I do appreciate the shower; for a passenger just getting out of a cancelled flight, this is healing.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank pppbjisisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I stayed in this hotel as part of a group. I was one of the few people in the group who did not change rooms. My room was damp from day one. The shower and bathroom was dirty. The bedroom reeked of smoke. The hotel claims to be smoke-free, that's a joke. The only good part of the hotel was the gym area. I will never stay here again. The Crown Plaza next door is only slightly more expensive but is clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms are a little dated, especially the bath/shower but the water pressure is excellent and the room large and comfortable. Although not in the centre of Beijing, the location is good for bars and restaurants and as a starting point for trips out of the city. There is a small shopping mall attached which has a convenience store and a good bakery. Small swimming pool is good with sauna and steam room. For the price paid (less than CNY600 per night including tax) it was very good value.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Scottzbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

In the past 5 years, I've been this hotel once per year. This year I noticed it belongs to IHG, but hotel logo keeps no change.

The reason choosing this hotel just because its location and IHG program, but not room facilities or service.

I'd say housekeeping service is very good. the rest things are really not good as expected.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricZ703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews