We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is spacious but it gets really stuffy at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Ranked #136 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Room is spacious but it gets really stuffy at night”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed for an overnight at this hotel and found the hotel is quite comfortable. The lobby is grand and the wifi is working. When I checked in to the room, I found the room is generous in space. However the room gets very stuffy in the middle of the night. It gets pretty annoying and I could not adjust the air conditioning system. That caused me a restless night and I could not sleep well.

The breakfast is quite good, it offers Asian style and Western delights as well. A nice breakfast in Beijing. There is quite a number of restaurants across the hotel, the Bellagio is quite nice if you're looking for supper. They open till midnight.

All in all, the hotel is great if only the room wasn't that stuffy. Otherwise, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimplejazzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    132
    57
    12
    3
See reviews for
17
29
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is a perfect combination of elegance and comfort. As others have mentioned, it is great for business and extended stays. The Club Level lounge is great and I cannot say enough good things about the staff.

The new general manager has been making wonderful improvements , primarily in housekeeping.

I stay here on every trip to Beijing and will continue.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twebst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed for 6 nights and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. But the hotel itself is a bit run down with older rooms, older beds, fixtures, etc.

The executive lounge is nice but the gym has older equipment some which did not work properly. Because the staff were so terrific I wish I could say that I will retune but until the hotel is upgraded, I recommend staying elsewhere.

The beds are very hard as well and I was unable to cool my room down enough to my liking. It was "heat only" option

The food in the lobby restaurant was good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 30 days on a business trip, and all the staff was great even if all if them didn't understand english that well, thye would find someone who did to help you.
All the staff in Club lounge are great, after the first week they knew what tea and breakfast I prefered, and I had it on my table without even asking. They were also great with helping me to arrange trips. My room was spacious enough, and I loved the huge bed!

Room Tip: Ask for s street facing room, it has nice views of Beijing at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnyPrinsloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed at the Renaissance Beijing twice - for six days in May 2011 and five days in June 2011 and was really pleased with the experience. The rooms were nice, the service excellent and I had no complaints during my visit. To be fair, I did not have lunch or dinner at the restaurant.
Free internet if you are a Marriott Rewards member. No? Enroll on-line before you travel to China.
A nice advantage is that the hotel is just off the 3rd ring road and is a quick ride to and from the airport. Be sure to take directions to whatever hotel you are using (in Chinese) because the taxi drivers sometimes say they have not clue where to go. Ripping off tourists is common. A taxi from the airport to the hotel reviews is about 70 rnb.
Have a great trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#160 of 6,491 in Beijing
732 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#50 of 6,491 in Beijing
1,390 reviews
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#65 of 6,491 in Beijing
378 reviews
Yansha
Huashang Hotel Beijing Sanyuan Bridge
Huashang Hotel Beijing Sanyuan B...
#3,302 of 6,491 in Beijing
8 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#124 of 6,491 in Beijing
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyue Beijing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Beijing Hotel

Property: Boyue Beijing Hotel
Address: No.36 Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Formerly Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel)
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Beijing
#63 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#114 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): $100 - $172
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boyue Beijing Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Third Ring Road, Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel is well positioned in the Third Embassy District, just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and the new China International Exhibition Centre (CIEC). Close by are International Exhibition Centre, National Agriculture Centre, Sanlitun Village, Beijing Lufthansa Centre and the Lady’s Street. The hotel has 219 well-appointed guestrooms and suites equipped with high speed internet access, 24-hour room service, luxury custom duvets, etc. The hotel has 700 sqm of creative meeting space including a grand ballroom and 12 function rooms. The 400-sqm Sunflower Ballroom can seat 500 in reception and 400 in theatre, making it an ideal choice for meetings and social activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boyue Beijing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Beijing
Beijing Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing