We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore Beijing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beijing

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base to explore Beijing.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay for visiting Beijing, a few minutes walk from the subway (station too new for inclusion in some guidebooks). Supermarket close to the subway so you can pick up food on groceries on the way home. Local shops and market also nearby.

Flat worked well for family of four (especially air conditioning). Helpful hosts with information and bookibg of Taxi to airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great space, clean, all we needed.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

6 nights, we had all we needed. 3 adults, area felt safe, Jason was happy to meet us in the early hours, due to our flight arriving 2:30am. 2 bedrooms kitchen, laundry and lounge area. Air conditioning was excellent. Close to sub way, and Main Street to access taxi. Jason assisted with getting a taxi early on our departure. We really enjoyed Beijing and the lovely people. Walking distance to temple of heaven and the Kung foo show. Awesome time. Jason supplied us with Chineese written instructions on how to get to Appartment, we were lucky as our driver found it, although he dropped us to the back entrance. Some of the taxi drivers could not find, but we happily got dropped of at the train station and walked back to the Appartment. First day we got our bearings, language barrier can be difficult, our Adult daughter found a translator that worked without Internet. As Google and other internet sites are not available to be used in China, make sure you get addresses in Chineese. Would happily recommend this home, be prepared to get a guide to assist you and teach you how to get around. If you like your independace and enjoy an adventure a great place for you base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and the home feeling.
Liked least: Beds a little hard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nannasue2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment in beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for one week in April with my partner and my sister-in-law. Apartment was very clean with 2 good size bedrooms, large living room, bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen had everything you would need including cooker, microwave, toaster, washing machine etc.
The lifts and hallways were cleaned daily. This apartment block is gated and has a security man on duty 24 hours so is really safe. There are beautiful gardens in the middle of the buildings with a small lake filled with Goldfish. Very pretty and a good place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loic49
Angers, France
1 review
“Big apt, all furnished and perfect for family with children!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is perfect if you travel with family and children (even young ones). We were 5 people and a baby but it could fit more! Plenty of space, all furnished, easy to cook at home if needed!

Nicely located with a big supermarket at 10 minutes walking distance (Carrefour) and the subway is a bit further, around 25 minutes walking, but don't see this as a bad point! This place is definitely worth it! Just a few subway stations away from Forbidden City and other nice places.

I would definitely go there again for any future trip to Beijing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen with all the needed utensils
Liked least: Nothing (it's true!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterGirl...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great China Experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us arrived about 9pm at the Beijing airport. We traveled to the apartment in about 30 minutes. Mr. Yang, the owner, met us at the apartment and showed us the amenities. He provided maps to help us get around and made suggestions to help us with our tourist planning. We had plenty of room for the four of us. The apartment was in a secured area and we felt safe during our stay. We usually ate out so didn't use the kitchen much but there was a great electric teapot which we used a lot. The water pressure in the shower was great and the beds were very comfortable. Since it was the Spring Celebration, we also enjoyed fireworks from our window on several evenings. Generally, it was a quiet setting.
It was a bit of a hike - about a mile - to the subway stop but the walk was pleasant. We made it many times during our 6 days in Beijing. Mr. Yang helped us make reservations for a great dinner of Peking duck, arranged for a van to take us to the airport at our departure (so we didn't have to use 2 taxis because of luggage) and was generally extremely helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this apartment again if I return to China.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner very helpful. Plenty of room, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Walk to subway.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Hello Ash Leah,

Thanks a lot for the review. Sep this year, a new subway, beijing subway line 7 will open, just 100meter to the apt is GUANGQUMENNEI station.

Best Regards
Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing