We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beijing

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulesLoui...
Carterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The owners couldn't do more for you, they were so friendly. The apartment was spotless and had everything you could need, microwave, gas top, fridge/freezer, kettle, washing machine, air con the only thing it didn't have was a toaster. It was in an ok area, had a supermarket very close by, a MacDonalds on the corner (we had a very fussy 10 year old with us!!). The Metro was about a 20 min walk, i'm sure the taxi wouldn't have been very much though, taxi's are pretty cheap..our kids just wanted to get Tuk Tuks everywhere, which was a lot more fun. We were only in Beijing for 4 days and made sure we did The Forbidden City (which is close by) and The Great Wall which was a bit of a mission to get to and know which bus to get on etc...but we finally got there on I think a 919 no bus....both the Forbidden City and The Great wall are AMAZING..the other things I recommend are Ghost Street at night for dinner (both sides of the street beautifully lit up by lanterns), the Tuk Tuk ride's are a must (hair raising at times but the kids totally loved it). We also did the Lama Temple which was beautiful. The apartment was great and China was awesome...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How safe and Clean the Apartment was
Liked least: Nothing - it was all great (possibly having a toaster!! :))
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Hi Julie, thanks a lot for the review. That will help us to improve our service. I just booked a toaster. It will be in the apartment soon and beneficial for guests in the future.
Best Regards
Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Hi Alex, thanks for the review. Yes. The time of arrival and departure is flexible. We will adjust according to guests' schedule. Best Regards
Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place with great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were in bejing last Dec 11 n had choose this apartment for our 5 nights stay with another 3 family members.

The apmt location is quiet near to the tourist spot such as Forbidden City,Tiananmen square, shaolin theatre, Wang fu jing shopping mall, silk market, acrobatic theatre and temple of heaven. It cost us only rmb25-rmb30 per taxi for one way ride except for shaolin theatre which is within walking distance.

This is guarded apmt and has easy access to groceries shop n Carrefour.it is clean, neat and fully funished n most important is reasonable $$$.

We met Jason during check in n out.nice person n helpful. He is even help us to get taxi to Bejing rail station.

Of coz, we will come again.

Has a nice holiday.

Dean
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2012
Hi Dean,
Thanks for the review. I am also very glad to meet you and appreciate the opportunity to talk to you and share thoughts of each other about the Asia/Malaysia/China. Hope to see you in Beijing again. Best Regards
Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Hi SG, thanks for the feed back. Indeed, we accept the check in time in late night. As for the method to tell taxi drivers where to go back the apt, we will figure out a good way to improve the communication. Best Regards Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing