We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chaoyang Theater
from USD 36.00
More Info
from USD 184.31
More Info
from USD 219.00
More Info
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
800
403
109
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
403
109
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip seats box office young performers human body acrobats performance talented circus stage rows tickets feats audience yuan china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent performance from the team!

I went there on a weekday afternoon first show at 4pm and the theatre is not that full (except for the tour groups occupying the two side of the theatre and some tourists in the VIP seats in the middle section. Some Chinese people tried to “upgrade themselves” during the performance but there is an usher checking and asking them to move back to their original seats.

The shows were awesome. Be it the girls balancing on the bicycle, the couple swinging/ dancing on the aerial rope, the men balancing on the wheels and the motorcycle performance etc (pardon my descriptions); one simply heave a sign of relief after they safely complete their show. We simply have to applaud them for their perservance, courage and tenacity to complete each act and the hours of training to do this.
I love circus and acrobats and this one is recommended. Cheapest ticket is 200 rmb (less than $20) and next to a metro station

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank CandaceT145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We saw the Tang Dynasty Show-truly amazing and the waterfall production is out of this world. All seats have a view of the stage and it is the best show I have ever seen.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank LisaG1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Once again I watched with awe and amazement at the skills and timing shown in each and every performance.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank swishjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Awesome show overall. You will see acts here that you have a hard time even believing. The audience (mostly Chinese nationals) however were amazingly rude. Switching to better seats as soon as the lights went down. Nearly everyone of them was filming the entire show (with HUGE signs that says no filming) and talking loudly through the whole show. Still worth going, just be prepared to be super annoyed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Pay for the VIP Tickets, you'll thank me later. Sitting third row center, I could see the effort, the sweat, and even the trepidation of the young performers. You can almost hear their hearts racing as they deftly perform feats that, honestly I didn't think the human body could do in several cases. No nets, no precautions, just pure talent and effort. If you see this show and are not blown away, you're so jaded I doubt anything could entertain you. Their performances actually made me feel the emotional stress they were undergoing while putting their young bodies on the line. I felt for them when they failed and cheered for them when they succeeded. It'll be the best $40 or so you spend in Beijing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sinotony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews