We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
12
33
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
33
14
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We enjoyed staying at JC Apartment Hotel. We liked the fact there was a kitchenette and a fridge. It was very convenient to have a fridge to store water bottles and snacks. The breakfast had a decent selection, and the food was fresh. We loved yoghurt, and was happy that it was available in the morning. Although, we did find the breakfast fee on the pricey side. Our room only included a single breakfast, and there was two of us.

Our room was very clean, and the cleaning staff ensured we always returned to a clean room every day!

The only downside is that the interior decor was old. Some of the kitchenette cabinets were chipped. There was a water stain on our headboard in the bedroom, and in the carpet. But, these were not an issue to us.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in JC Apartment. If one is staying in Beijing for more than 4 days, having a kitchenette is convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pineapplebun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed in Jan 2015, as Business Traveler

The services apartment is spacious, right in the middle of Beijing CBD, stunning view from the room.

However, the room itself got a weird smell, that I have called a couple of time for operation to deal with it. Well, guess it just couldnt be removed.

The room itself is very old, some of the cabinet is broken, and loose parts came off, which I didnt expect to see, even with the price that my company was paying.

For F&B, I only had the buffet breakfast, they provided min. choices of food, but overall, those are ok. And yet, if there's more veggie, that would be lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room and away from lifts
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

The location of the room is very good and most people live this hotel for business purposes. I have been living in this hotel for more than 200 nights in the past two years. The hotel provides good breakfast at no additional cost if you book through ctrip.com. From my point of view, the price is very reasonable in the area and you won't miss it...

Room Tip: Choose the basic room, and this is most reasonable priced. Other rooms are higher priced and do not represent meaningful improvement over the basic one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guangyu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel apartments are rated five star and do feel the same once you reach their lobby on 41st Floor.Ground floor and basement of the building was under renovation making the place look pathetic when you enter. Need to park car at -3 level and then reach the lifts through "under renovation" corridors.
Still one you reach lobby, you forget all. The staff is very courteous and prompt.
Good Location: Right in the CBD and on third ring road

Pros:
Well decorated rooms - Large LCD in sitting room and reasonable one in bedroom. All appliances.
The hotel is from 41st to 52nd floor so any window gives amazing view of city. Corridors have window at all end so you can get different views of the city.
Cleanliness is well maintained
restaurant on lobby floor has decent menu
Great comfort for very good price

Cons:
The under construction ground floor
No room service for food. Have to go down to lobby floor. Though they do pack it for you if you wish to bring back to your room
Subway station is little far (5 min walk) and getting taxi is nearly impossible in rush hour being in CBD.

Still i'll recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohittheindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Considerate the price, this place actually can be a quite OK choice for business travelers to stay for a few days in Beijing. Location is very convenient, close to metro station and major business destinations. Easy to grab taxis outside the lobby and on the street. Rooms are high—the reception is at 40th floor, I stayed at level 42. It was quite impressive to see some tall buildings outside window when the weather was not so polluted. The one bedroom apartment was spacious with washing machine, microwave and a large refrigerator. In general, the room is old, especially the bathroom, chipped bath tub, broken tiles and old towels. But it was clean enough and the shower was powerful. Internet was pretty slow. Most TV channels are free ones, so don't expect to watch BBC news or CNN or National Geographic. My bed was a little bit lumpy but not too uncomfortable to sleep. Breakfast was simple and the toast oven didn't really work. However considerate with the price paid, this is definitely the worst place to stay at the heart of Beijing.

Room Tip: No swimming pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews