We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive from the Outside or for Short Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2,235 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I'm a long-term resident at the Jing Guang Apartments, and when I tell people where I live they are immediately impressed, mostly because the Rosewood Hotel which shares the same building, is impeccable.

Of the serviced apartments in the Guomao CBD area, the Jing Guang Apartments were the best value (read, cheapest). Location is very good - only a few blocks walk to Guomao and lots of Mobikes at the intersection. There is a supermarket at Fortune Plaza, but no local wet market or restaurants nearby. There is a KFC and a Starbucks in the next building (one door north).

Big spacious rooms, great view and lovely, beautifully designed common areas. Flowers everywhere, very pretty and lovely to come home to after a busy day. Gym is never too busy, equipment is new and clean. Reception area on 40th floor and concierge on ground floor are excellent. Rooms have free wifi and cable. The apartments have a utility room with washer/dryer. Rooms are quiet and I've never heard any noise from neighbors or hallway. Security is good.

Now the not-so-good parts. The rooms are old and tired, with chipped furniture and wood peeling off the doors and cabinets. The backing of the glass paneling in the bathroom is peeling and the kitchen countertop is stained, can never get it looking clean enough. There is no dishrack and they don't provide dishtowels like other serviced apartments do. The apartments are dusty, seems housekeeping rushes through and I've often had to do some vacuuming myself, especially corners and the drapes. Towels and bedsheets are old, I've seen holes in both. The carpet is old and has some cigarette burns. The breakfast is limited and repetitive / doesn't change often enough (no more boiled cabbage, please!). Recipes could be improved; the chef uses too much oil (everything is shiny) and I've noticed he/she uses cornstarch in the vegetables (have seen clumpy, translucent globs). Coffee from the machine is good, but often have to remind staff to refill the beans or water. They are also not very good at clearing or re-setting the table after guests leave, and have to be asked/reminded.

The best part of living here is the Rosewood Hotel and the common areas of the apartment building. The hotel has a beautiful lounge and excellent restaurants, not to mention a pretty hopping bar. It's great to have all those 'extras' in your same building. It seems that the hotel and the serviced apartments are not run by the same management company, which is a pity. The rooms, service and included breakfast can definitely be improved.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the furniture you can ask to switch it out e.g. wobbly chair - can ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 10-Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016

We enjoyed staying at JC Apartment Hotel. We liked the fact there was a kitchenette and a fridge. It was very convenient to have a fridge to store water bottles and snacks. The breakfast had a decent selection, and the food was fresh. We loved yoghurt, and was happy that it was available in the morning. Although, we did find the breakfast fee on the pricey side. Our room only included a single breakfast, and there was two of us.

Our room was very clean, and the cleaning staff ensured we always returned to a clean room every day!

The only downside is that the interior decor was old. Some of the kitchenette cabinets were chipped. There was a water stain on our headboard in the bedroom, and in the carpet. But, these were not an issue to us.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in JC Apartment. If one is staying in Beijing for more than 4 days, having a kitchenette is convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pineapplebun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed in Jan 2015, as Business Traveler

The services apartment is spacious, right in the middle of Beijing CBD, stunning view from the room.

However, the room itself got a weird smell, that I have called a couple of time for operation to deal with it. Well, guess it just couldnt be removed.

The room itself is very old, some of the cabinet is broken, and loose parts came off, which I didnt expect to see, even with the price that my company was paying.

For F&B, I only had the buffet breakfast, they provided min. choices of food, but overall, those are ok. And yet, if there's more veggie, that would be lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room and away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

The location of the room is very good and most people live this hotel for business purposes. I have been living in this hotel for more than 200 nights in the past two years. The hotel provides good breakfast at no additional cost if you book through ctrip.com. From my point of view, the price is very reasonable in the area and you won't miss it...

Room Tip: Choose the basic room, and this is most reasonable priced. Other rooms are higher priced and do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guangyu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel apartments are rated five star and do feel the same once you reach their lobby on 41st Floor.Ground floor and basement of the building was under renovation making the place look pathetic when you enter. Need to park car at -3 level and then reach the lifts through "under renovation" corridors.
Still one you reach lobby, you forget all. The staff is very courteous and prompt.
Good Location: Right in the CBD and on third ring road

Pros:
Well decorated rooms - Large LCD in sitting room and reasonable one in bedroom. All appliances.
The hotel is from 41st to 52nd floor so any window gives amazing view of city. Corridors have window at all end so you can get different views of the city.
Cleanliness is well maintained
restaurant on lobby floor has decent menu
Great comfort for very good price

Cons:
The under construction ground floor
No room service for food. Have to go down to lobby floor. Though they do pack it for you if you wish to bring back to your room
Subway station is little far (5 min walk) and getting taxi is nearly impossible in rush hour being in CBD.

Still i'll recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohittheindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Rosewood Beijing
#8 of 6,606 in Beijing
467 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel

Address: West of Jingguang Bridge, Hujialou, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,235 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $130 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing