We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2,159 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel apartments are rated five star and do feel the same once you reach their lobby on 41st Floor.Ground floor and basement of the building was under renovation making the place look pathetic when you enter. Need to park car at -3 level and then reach the lifts through "under renovation" corridors.
Still one you reach lobby, you forget all. The staff is very courteous and prompt.
Good Location: Right in the CBD and on third ring road

Pros:
Well decorated rooms - Large LCD in sitting room and reasonable one in bedroom. All appliances.
The hotel is from 41st to 52nd floor so any window gives amazing view of city. Corridors have window at all end so you can get different views of the city.
Cleanliness is well maintained
restaurant on lobby floor has decent menu
Great comfort for very good price

Cons:
The under construction ground floor
No room service for food. Have to go down to lobby floor. Though they do pack it for you if you wish to bring back to your room
Subway station is little far (5 min walk) and getting taxi is nearly impossible in rush hour being in CBD.

Still i'll recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohittheindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Considerate the price, this place actually can be a quite OK choice for business travelers to stay for a few days in Beijing. Location is very convenient, close to metro station and major business destinations. Easy to grab taxis outside the lobby and on the street. Rooms are high—the reception is at 40th floor, I stayed at level 42. It was quite impressive to see some tall buildings outside window when the weather was not so polluted. The one bedroom apartment was spacious with washing machine, microwave and a large refrigerator. In general, the room is old, especially the bathroom, chipped bath tub, broken tiles and old towels. But it was clean enough and the shower was powerful. Internet was pretty slow. Most TV channels are free ones, so don't expect to watch BBC news or CNN or National Geographic. My bed was a little bit lumpy but not too uncomfortable to sleep. Breakfast was simple and the toast oven didn't really work. However considerate with the price paid, this is definitely the worst place to stay at the heart of Beijing.

Room Tip: No swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here for just over three weeks in January. the location was great, close to subway, and walking distance to Sunlitun, The Place, Silk Market and restaurants. The hotel was still undergoing some work for improving the building, so at times on the lower levels it was quite noisy. The buffet breakfast (only included for Mon-Fri for my long stay) is pretty good with some selection of food. however i never had a hot cup of coffee, mainly due to the servers walking around with the coffee and not allowing it to stay warm on the hot-plate. Also the servers would only change plates and cutlery if they looked used, the number of times i saw them put the same stuff back down because it look clean is unbelievable. The gym was small but adequate. There is no pool (so not sure why the introduction image shows there is) you can get a pass for a fitness center with pool that is about a 10min walk away. I requested a non smoking room and was given a room on a non-smoking floor, but people were still smoking and when my towels were replaced - they had a strong smell of cigarettes. I also noted when the bedding was changed they would only change the duvet cover and not other sheets or pillow cases. At times it was also hard to communicate, as the English was very poor, but in China i understand that this is something we have to deal with. Internet was only available with a cable in my room, which was a little inconvenient but i got used to dragging the cable with me around the apartment. When there is no smog, the views are wonderful.

Room Tip: Do a good check of the room and cleanliness before settling in, most rooms have great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestopinion86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I have been to many Beijing Hotels but the Jing Guang Apartments are the best! You have a fantastic view of Beijing looking out to Forbidden City from the panaramic windows, the room is large, bright and modern. I was in a Western style one and all polugs were UK 3 pin types. The room has a separate bedroom and lounge area with kitchen facilities.
Hotel is very quiet but also centrally placed in the CBD area and very easy and quick walk to Silk Market and Soho area where HUGE LCD screen is on the Mall roof. Breakfast is adequet - simple style but would probably not be Ok for those whose like a massive brekkie with a big selection.
It is joined to the New wold Hotel so if you want more hotle type facilities it is on site. They have a ba and from 6 - 9 it is hppy hour and half price every night so good for pre duck dinner d rinks!
I think this will now be my prefered Beijing hotel for future visits!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 搭電梯時請千萬小心!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hsyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#39 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,272 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,568 in Beijing
446 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#67 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,691 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel

Address: West of Jingguang Bridge, Hujialou, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,159 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $138 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jingguang Center Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing