We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
12
33
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
33
14
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Considerate the price, this place actually can be a quite OK choice for business travelers to stay for a few days in Beijing. Location is very convenient, close to metro station and major business destinations. Easy to grab taxis outside the lobby and on the street. Rooms are high—the reception is at 40th floor, I stayed at level 42. It was quite impressive to see some tall buildings outside window when the weather was not so polluted. The one bedroom apartment was spacious with washing machine, microwave and a large refrigerator. In general, the room is old, especially the bathroom, chipped bath tub, broken tiles and old towels. But it was clean enough and the shower was powerful. Internet was pretty slow. Most TV channels are free ones, so don't expect to watch BBC news or CNN or National Geographic. My bed was a little bit lumpy but not too uncomfortable to sleep. Breakfast was simple and the toast oven didn't really work. However considerate with the price paid, this is definitely the worst place to stay at the heart of Beijing.

Room Tip: No swimming pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here for just over three weeks in January. the location was great, close to subway, and walking distance to Sunlitun, The Place, Silk Market and restaurants. The hotel was still undergoing some work for improving the building, so at times on the lower levels it was quite noisy. The buffet breakfast (only included for Mon-Fri for my long stay) is pretty good with some selection of food. however i never had a hot cup of coffee, mainly due to the servers walking around with the coffee and not allowing it to stay warm on the hot-plate. Also the servers would only change plates and cutlery if they looked used, the number of times i saw them put the same stuff back down because it look clean is unbelievable. The gym was small but adequate. There is no pool (so not sure why the introduction image shows there is) you can get a pass for a fitness center with pool that is about a 10min walk away. I requested a non smoking room and was given a room on a non-smoking floor, but people were still smoking and when my towels were replaced - they had a strong smell of cigarettes. I also noted when the bedding was changed they would only change the duvet cover and not other sheets or pillow cases. At times it was also hard to communicate, as the English was very poor, but in China i understand that this is something we have to deal with. Internet was only available with a cable in my room, which was a little inconvenient but i got used to dragging the cable with me around the apartment. When there is no smog, the views are wonderful.

Room Tip: Do a good check of the room and cleanliness before settling in, most rooms have great city views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestopinion86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I have been to many Beijing Hotels but the Jing Guang Apartments are the best! You have a fantastic view of Beijing looking out to Forbidden City from the panaramic windows, the room is large, bright and modern. I was in a Western style one and all polugs were UK 3 pin types. The room has a separate bedroom and lounge area with kitchen facilities.
Hotel is very quiet but also centrally placed in the CBD area and very easy and quick walk to Silk Market and Soho area where HUGE LCD screen is on the Mall roof. Breakfast is adequet - simple style but would probably not be Ok for those whose like a massive brekkie with a big selection.
It is joined to the New wold Hotel so if you want more hotle type facilities it is on site. They have a ba and from 6 - 9 it is hppy hour and half price every night so good for pre duck dinner d rinks!
I think this will now be my prefered Beijing hotel for future visits!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 搭電梯時請千萬小心!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews