We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
1,571
370
56
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
370
56
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungechef stefanojuice barfavorite hotelring roadspecial thankslounge stafftop floorexcellent hotelshopping mallbusiness tripsubway stationbreakfast buffetconcierge deskpeking duckrooms are largenoodles
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times and I love it. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is polite. There are restaurants downstairs or you can easily walk to starbucks. I also really enjoy the lounge here because it has great views and lots of food options.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yi L, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the entire management team already.
We look forward to your next visit!
Yi,
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Management had set up a dessert platter and a bottle of wine in our room due to our elite status with Marriott. Executive lounge was large and well-stocked, and the staff was incredible helpful throughout. Overall a pleasant stay; would definitely come back again next time we need a hotel in this area of Beijing.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yi L, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the entire management team already.
We look forward to your next visit!
Yi,
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

If you visit a hotel in the summer you assume they have sufficient air conditioning. In this hotel you will be disappointed. Their elevators are well air conditioned, their restaurants are comfortable, but the rooms, the most important part of your stay are 80 degrees at the coolest. We moved rooms and looked at 5 different rooms and none of them were properly cooled. It was hot in Beijing and not comfortable to our expectation in the room. The staff were great, the hotel is beautiful, super modern in all respects except temperature comfort. I would go back as long as the outside temperature was 70 degrees or below. We went when it was 96 degrees outside and it was not comfortable in the room. They need to upgrade their a/c or let guests sleep in the well air conditioned elevator cars!

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel in the summer, it is not air conditioned well.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yi L, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel and providing your honest feedback online.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beijing.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights - Club floor with lounge access. Worth it. Room was nice (AC could be better - it struggled) common areas nice-clean-updated. Location good - near shopping centers, central part of city and near metro. Breakfast on 4the floor main restaurant was excellent. Lounge on other hand was poorly managed for the crowds that come in. They were constantly running out of glasses and ice, and did nothing to fix the situation - just ignored it. Staff seem clueless and do not clean up tables and plates. Lounge reception have no idea about anything in Beijing not do the concierge at street level - they all need more training. The breakfast restaurant is very well by Mavis Wang - a nice professional that keeps her restaurant running smoothly. Stay in the club rooms but don’t expect support or info or service from the lounge staff - they have little training or service ability.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank VooDooTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yi L, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel! We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences happened during your stay. Your comments about our service quality issue have been reported to the entire management team already, and we are on our way to enhance our service quality as well as many other aspects.
We sincerely look forward to your understanding and support!
Yi,
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I spent there some day for a business meeting, the hotel is located in good area close to a mall. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and with a nice bathroom. The club lounge is offering big level services, including a full breakfast buffet and happy hours, with an excellent assistance by the staff. There are 2 restaurants, one Chinese and one Italian, both good, plus a coffee bar and pastries. The structure is very well maintained, with huge conference facilities. The service is very good, all the staff is dedicated to the customer. Very well English speaking in the club lounge in the lobby and concierge, to improve in the restaurant. Most of the customers are anyway Chinese. An efficient and customer dedicated approach is assured by the hotel Manager Lady.
A good choice for Beijing.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank musicmanRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yi L, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the entire management team already.
We look forward to your next visit!
Yi,
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews