We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is how a good hotel shoud be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,163 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is how a good hotel shoud be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is an excellent hotel for a business trip as well for tourist trip. Big rooms with a nice layout. Excellent location if you want to visit the forbidden city.

Can recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for having stayed with us and for recommending the hotel here on TripAdvisor. Temperatures have started to warm up, so we look forward to more travellers coming to explore this fascinating city!

Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    633
    110
    34
    10
See reviews for
392
537
188
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this Hotel last Summer for 3 nights. The room was impeccable and the food quite memorable. I will stay there again this summer. The staff went above and beyond for us. They gave my daughter a stuffed animal that she displays prominently. More impressive was when we were checking out; the staff saw that we had bunch of luggage and we were making our way to the train station. They said it was impossible to navigate that crazy place with that much luggage and a 6 year old. One of the bellman changed out of his uniform and escorted us to the station. We managed to get to the ticket counter and found the train was full so we had to buy tickets for the following day. I did not have a reservation for that night. The bellman from the Wangfujing called the hotel and arranged for an additional night. No cab would take us so the bellman carried most of a luggage and found as a safe ride back. They bent over backwards for us! Not sure if they do this for everybody. Any hotel can be clean and comfortable but not many have the staff like this place!! Treat yourself to this place. Oh, it's in a great location too? Get fresh lychees if you see them!!

Room Tip: Our suite was bigger than my Chinese friend's apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear JDDaley,

Heartwarming to read your account of your stay last summer. What a great example of how personal our team takes its mission. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very conveniently located. Nice and helpful staff. Room got upgraded to suite, therefore enjoyed a luxurious and spacious environment. Was offered a welcoming fruit basket. If there's room for improvement, it'd be the offer of complimentary wifi services.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear gelalaw,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing on your recent trip to Beijing. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed the spacious facilities. I appreciate your comment regarding wifi. We currently offer free wifi to all Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members. I do hope you will make us your hotel of choice again when returning to Beijing. Marc de Beer, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and i only spent one night here, but the hotel was completely flawless. I could not fault the place in any way .. Food was outstanding and the room was total luxury..
Unfortunately I did not think much of Beijing itself .. And the drivers are all totally certifiably crazy

If you are in the area watch out for the tea ceremony scam ...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great location of the hotel. Stunning views and clean surroundings. Excellent services and accommodation. Elegant hotel where it was really worthy for the money you paid. Free internet in every room. Staffs are friendly and polite. Foods are good where many choices to choose. Its a perfect stay in this hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victorburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear victorburke,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Great to read you enjoyed your stay, even better to know you'll be back. We can't wait!

Marc de Beer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#7 of 6,163 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#27 of 6,163 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,163 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,163 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,163 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#126 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): $196 - $415
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing