We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how a good hotel shoud be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is an excellent hotel for a business trip as well for tourist trip. Big rooms with a nice layout. Excellent location if you want to visit the forbidden city.

Can recommend this one.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for having stayed with us and for recommending the hotel here on TripAdvisor. Temperatures have started to warm up, so we look forward to more travellers coming to explore this fascinating city!

Kind regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,401 - 1,405 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this Hotel last Summer for 3 nights. The room was impeccable and the food quite memorable. I will stay there again this summer. The staff went above and beyond for us. They gave my daughter a stuffed animal that she displays prominently. More impressive was when we were checking out; the staff saw that we had bunch of luggage and we were making our way to the train station. They said it was impossible to navigate that crazy place with that much luggage and a 6 year old. One of the bellman changed out of his uniform and escorted us to the station. We managed to get to the ticket counter and found the train was full so we had to buy tickets for the following day. I did not have a reservation for that night. The bellman from the Wangfujing called the hotel and arranged for an additional night. No cab would take us so the bellman carried most of a luggage and found as a safe ride back. They bent over backwards for us! Not sure if they do this for everybody. Any hotel can be clean and comfortable but not many have the staff like this place!! Treat yourself to this place. Oh, it's in a great location too? Get fresh lychees if you see them!!

Room Tip: Our suite was bigger than my Chinese friend's apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JDDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear JDDaley,

Heartwarming to read your account of your stay last summer. What a great example of how personal our team takes its mission. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very conveniently located. Nice and helpful staff. Room got upgraded to suite, therefore enjoyed a luxurious and spacious environment. Was offered a welcoming fruit basket. If there's room for improvement, it'd be the offer of complimentary wifi services.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear gelalaw,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing on your recent trip to Beijing. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed the spacious facilities. I appreciate your comment regarding wifi. We currently offer free wifi to all Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members. I do hope you will make us your hotel of choice again when returning to Beijing. Marc de Beer, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and i only spent one night here, but the hotel was completely flawless. I could not fault the place in any way .. Food was outstanding and the room was total luxury..
Unfortunately I did not think much of Beijing itself .. And the drivers are all totally certifiably crazy

If you are in the area watch out for the tea ceremony scam ...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great location of the hotel. Stunning views and clean surroundings. Excellent services and accommodation. Elegant hotel where it was really worthy for the money you paid. Free internet in every room. Staffs are friendly and polite. Foods are good where many choices to choose. Its a perfect stay in this hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear victorburke,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Great to read you enjoyed your stay, even better to know you'll be back. We can't wait!

Marc de Beer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,927 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#26 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#33 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,574 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,959 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,563 in Beijing
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#118 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $213 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing