We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
6
20
20
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
20
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Positives? Great location for the really cheap price.
Negatives? Not much English spoken so many misunderstanding results from staff that looks like they just arrived from the province. No knowledge or training of Western ways in running a hotel. If you shower and sleep, this is a great hotel. Nice place to save money for transients since there are good restaurants around the area and it is just a block away from Jiangoumen subway station. No frills hotel.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms first then make your choice.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hungry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. I was expecting a small room but was provided a largish room with a sofa.
The staff is pleasant and can hadle simple transactions in English (e.g., calling for a taxi but do not ask them about more complicated matters such as good local places to eat or get a massage).
The breakfast is pretty basic and if you don't like Chinese themed food, then you are plumb out of luck!
The bed is hard by western standards.
The shower is great.
The location is pretty good.
There is a spa next door (Taipan) but seems a bit expensive and not terribly popular.
WiFi never worked for me.
Better ask for a non-smoking room (the 5th floor appears to be dedicated for that).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Modest hotel near Ritan Park, in a very quiet part of town where most embassies located.We've booked for what is near Yabaolu center and Silk market.Nearby there is a metro station (metro number 2)It is a circular line and very easy to navigate and a transfer to other metro.We did not spend much time in the room(just come to sleep),rooms are small, but all you need they have,and the price was ok. In room has a small fridge and electric kettle for coffee .In the price of the room includes breakfast,which in my opinion is very modest and not very yummy.On reception only one of staff spoke English.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marija p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The hotel is conveniently located near the Embassy Offices, near almost all necessary services one might require.

Services are adequate, hotel amenities are available. Very limited selection in the breakfast (I chose the package sans breakfast) spread. But being near other restaurants and fast food places would make up for the limited fare.

The washroom is clean; but I had to ask to be relocated because of the smell coming out of the bathroom. The next room still smelled slightly, but acceptable under the circumstances.

Amenities are quite limited; many items one would expect to come with the room actually had to be paid for. Unfortunately, one would only notice that it had to be paid for separately after one rips the packaging - my bad, certainly and I paid the price - but still stretches "responsible" service.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 134Holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I went to beijing to get a visa, this hotel is very near to all the embassies. This hotel is near to train station, Subway is just outside the hotel. There is wifi although it is not as good as it is, because it is very slow and always cuts out. The receptionist speaks english.
Free breakfast starts at 7am although when you arrive there as early as this time, they will serve you on a choice menu, next day I came in late breakfast was now buffet, food was always scrambled egg, sliced breads, rice, vegeteable, fruits. Coffee is from a vendo machine.
Bed was thin and hard that you will feel the springs in it.
My mistake in that room was forgot to read the list of items in the room, because when I took a shower there was a green plastic bag, I opened it with some shampoo and conditioner in it. You have to pay for it at 10RMB. but there is already a shampoo and foam bath dispenser in it.
overall my experience of that hotel was average.

Room Tip: my room is at 4th floor, but 5th floor are for non-smokers.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bimmer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews