We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and serene place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All bedrooms with king size beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
All bedrooms with king size beds
Your personal chef is preparing fresh sea food
Villa at evening hours
Villa Annchen entrance
Nearby Bamburi Beach
Direct access to the Indian Ocean inlet from Oceanfront Villa Annchen
Salon
Veranda with sitting lounge and Lamu bed
Natural mangrove beach down at the Villa
Deluxe bedrooms with all comfort
Exclusive furnishing
Luxury bedrooms
Mahogany Bar
Lovely details
Welcome!
All beds are 4 post king size or super king size made of african hardwood and with mosquito net
Enjoy your drinks or tea time with stunning views of the Indian ocean inlet
Ebony coffee table in salon
coffee table in every bedroom
Sunbathing at the huge natural stone pool with sea view
sitting lounge in living room
dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mombasa, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca M
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely and serene place to stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this house for 5 nights, and it was great. The photos on trip advisor are exactly what you will see when you go to the house. The house has lovely wooden furniture, and the pool was very clean and warm because of the weather. The pool was very deep so we were fortunate not to have had young children with us.

The house manager Rebeccah was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. We also had a chef included in the amount we paid, he was ok (but there is room for improvement). At least we did not have to cook while we were there. We spent most of our afternoons and evenings chilling and playing games in the patio/verandah outside. There are many other places where everyone could relax, it is a very beautiful and well-built house. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway with family.

Only complaint was that the wi-fi worked for 2 days and then the modem got spoilt. It was not fixed in time, so there was no wi-fi for the remaining part of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and the patio/verandah
Liked least: The fact that there was wi-fi on the first 2 days and thereafter something happened to the modem and it was not fixed in time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JulieP465
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I should start the review by saying it was very hot and humid when we got to Mombasa. Mombasa has a terrible problem with traffic, especially in the evening, so plan accordingly. Back to the Villa. The Villa is beautiful and located near a river, which makes a beautiful setting. So to review the Villa I will start with the pros:
1. Very large sitting area with T.V. (though the T.V. service was disabled the second day).
2. Large kitchen with oven, stove, toaster, refrigerator and cook.
3. Marvelous front porch swing.
4. Four large bedrooms with attached bath and very large beds with mosquito nets. The beds are comfortable.
5. Awesome swimming pool which is warm but deep (not appropriate for small children). There is no shallow end.
6. Secluded in a safe neighborhood. Someone met us at the main road to help us find the place at night.
7. Nice bar in the living area-bring your own alcohol and drinks.
8. Large king size bed on the back porch with netting (we slept there at night).
9. Fresh seafood (you pay extra for food). The cook purchased fresh lobster and fish from local fishermen and it was marvelous.
Cons:
1. Electrical problems. The electricity went out quite a few times (5 times one night).
2. Air conditioning in the bedrooms only- the living area was very hot and sticky. The electricity went off several times when we turned on the air-conditioners.
3. The internet did not work all the time. Only 5 people can be on the Wi-Fi at a time.

I think that this was a good place to stay for the price. It was nice it was off the beaten path and away from tourist attractions. It was nice to have a quiet place to stay. The owner is easy to work with as are the helpers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The electrical problems
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nakuru
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing