We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and super hospitality”
Review of Sea Haven

Sea Haven
Ranked #20 of 150 Restaurants in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 40
Description: Welcome to our Restaurant ! We offer a wide range of Specialities that include Seafood, Fish, Steaks, Oriental Curries and Ice Creams. We have been in operations since Nov. 1982, apart from a brief spell of three years between 2008 and 2010 when we were closed for major renovation. We now have a very well structured Restaurant with an airconditioned Dining Hall which can hold a Conference for about 80 Pax and various levels of Sea View Terraces where you can sit comfortably day or night and enjoy our truely mouthwatering Cuisine. Our fully stocked Bar will serve you with cold Drinks, Wines and Spirits and fresh Juices to accompany your Meal. The Atmosphere is relaxing with piped Background Music. You can approach us either from the Mombasa - Malindi Highway or directly from the Beach through our well built beach steps at low tide. We can accommodate your next Catering Event. Our well trained chefs will be at hand for any occasion such as special Birthday Parties, Wedding or Company Parties.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to our Restaurant ! We offer a wide range of Specialities that include Seafood, Fish, Steaks, Oriental Curries and Ice Creams. We have been in operations since Nov. 1982, apart from a brief spell of three years between 2008 and 2010 when we were closed for major renovation. We now have a very well structured Restaurant with an airconditioned Dining Hall which can hold a Conference for about 80 Pax and various levels of Sea View Terraces where you can sit comfortably day or night and enjoy our truely mouthwatering Cuisine. Our fully stocked Bar will serve you with cold Drinks, Wines and Spirits and fresh Juices to accompany your Meal. The Atmosphere is relaxing with piped Background Music. You can approach us either from the Mombasa - Malindi Highway or directly from the Beach through our well built beach steps at low tide. We can accommodate your next Catering Event. Our well trained chefs will be at hand for any occasion such as special Birthday Parties, Wedding or Company Parties.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We went there for our Wedding Anniversary. It was totally worth. We had different sea food coocked really tasty. Finally the owner Roy came to know us and when we mentioned that we were having our Anniversary he offered us some Sparkling wine on the house. Him & his wife Tina came to sit and celebrate with us.
We felt really like if we were part of a family.
We will go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The seafood (prawns peri peri and deep friend prawns) were amazing and had just the right amount of spice. Was craving seafood and the sea haven lived up to all the hype! The view is amazing as well and very calming. Glad I gave it a try!

Thank kipepeo254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

First time in Mombasa and we wanted seafood so much after our long Safari.

We got ready and noticed the reviews for a location (Sea Haven) with a tranquil, cool breezy, outdoor seating area....which we were pleasantly placed in a respectable seating area.

Although a little tired from the day, our appetite was ready to receive its belly full from the sea air after a good house white wine.

We destroyed a delicious mixed seafood cocktail with awesome garlic bread.

My wife had seafood mayonnaise and I had a mini seafood platter and plenty white wine to accompany the dishes we can gladly say we truly happy.

The owner came to introduce herself and was meticulous and hospitable all the evening.

Our waiter was kind and courteous at all times.

Even the Security Guard was a professional and diligent and well dressed man at the front entrance.

A truly memorable and filling experience we loved and want everyone else to enjoy too!

Well done to you all, good luck, thank you and hope we hope to see you all again soon!





Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

very lovely place was there with friends yesterday night 10/1/2018. we had very nice seafood. lovely atmosphere, the owners are very friendly and they ensure everything is ok. Service by the waiters is excellent.

I will be back again soon ! Keep the spirit going

Dr. sood

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoodDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Variety of food offered on the menu, the food is fresh, well cooked and absolutely delicious. Staff are professional and friendly and the owners are also friendly and make effort to ask how you are enjoying the meal. The best part though is definitely the breathtaking view of the ocean which you can take in from almost every part of the restaurant. Would definitely recommend

Thank k_10_nmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Haven also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Sea Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing