We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall average”

Pavilions Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 30
Cuisines: African, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018

So this was our restaurant for breakfast and dinner during our stay at Sarova Whitesands. It can get every busy at times especially when whole sections are blocked off for corporate bookings for hours on end.
Overall the buffet food was Ok. The swahili breakfast being the stand out items for us. The Swahili lunch by the beach was also very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

I went in for dinner at white sands hotel Mombasa and the food was so delicious. the hostesses knows their job especially the one who attended me by the name Annfridah Muriithi. Sarova white sands Mombasa live forever

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank egwairimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We are so glad we decided to go to Pavilions to the dinner buffet. The theme for the buffet that night was Caribbean Cruise. The food was plentiful, fresh and full of flavour. The staff were very friendly. The Acrobatic show at the beach bar topped off the already very enjoyable evening!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The restaurant is very clean and the menu is varied with a themed dish on most evenings and alternative dishes that will cater for all tastes.
The staff are mostly very helpful with a desire to please all the guests whatever time of day.
A criticism of the hotel is that they were not helpful on check out day when I requested an extension of time for the hotel room and they responded with what i considered a high charge for a couple of hours when it was evident that they were lacking guests.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wyn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Definetly the best buffet in Msa. Worth every penny and with superb staff..
The desserts are to die for.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavilions Restaurant also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Pavilions Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing