We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay, very hospitable, close access to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Alvera Beach Apartments at Night. Shows the swimming pool and the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mombasa, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Njoroge-A...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Excellent stay, very hospitable, close access to the beach and other amenities e.g. City Mall”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Alvera is a great place to stay. The rooms are big, the air con works! Cable TV is available. The pool is really cool and the kids enjoyed swimming there every single day up to the last hour before we left. Veronica and her husband are great hosts and made us sincerely feel like we were at home! I believe the extra facilities being put in place like the shower rooms etc will only add to the great offering that is Alvera apartments. We found the daily rate to be great value for money and will definitely stay there again when next in Mombasa.

Alvera is only 5 minutes from the beach and we enjoyed early morning and late evening walks on the beach and the boys running in the water. We also got to walk along the sea to other hotels which are close by like Voyager and Bahari Beach Hotel. Access to malls like City Mall and Cinemax is also quite easy especially due to availbility of Uber taxis and the ubiquitous Tuk Tuks. For the kids and the young at heart, Mamba village and Wild Waters park are only 1.2Km away and we actually walked to and from there and the kids had a great time too.

Overall, Alvera has great facilities and easy access to entertainment areas and most importantly, the beach!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmwaguni
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“Luxury with a view”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Clean, stylish, roomy with excellent customer service hence a great value for money. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you Hamisi we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolycarpM...
1 review
“Awesome family friendly apartments”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very convenient location; stunning swimming pool,proximity to an amazing beach,public amenities. We will definitely come again and again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you Polycarp for taking your time to review. We hope to host you next time you are on holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time, can't wait to go back on my next vacation!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went there on vacation and we had a great time. For a family vacation, we wanted something within our budget and their price was just right.Service was great. Coming from a place that is cold more than half the year, the Mombasa heat was a little too much for me. I definitely appreciated working AC and the fact that I could control it. I have been to hotels that blast the AC that it gets too cold. The rooms spacious enough to accommodate the whole family. Ensuite rooms were great, so getting ready for such a big group did not take forever. We loved the location. The proximity to the clubs and malls, especially, was an added bonus for the younger ones in the family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you Jed. We look forward to hosting you on your next vacation from Canada. Regards to Vanessa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the setting, excellent customer service ”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A home away from home. Very clean and tastefully furnished. Its a minutes walk to the beach. Alvera has personalised customer service. It is the ideal retreat for families and friends. I highly recommend it. I am a regular visitor as I visit Mombasa often and have never been disappointed. They also listen to guests and improve on the services and facilities. Alvera is superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Welcome Michelle. We will strive to meet our guests' expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing