We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mara Explorer Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 1,500
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Mara Ngenche Safari Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 1,220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Neptune Mara Rianta Luxury Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 1,378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Elephant Pepper Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 1,232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Kicheche Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 1,445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 792
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
USD 2,310
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olarro(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 3,200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa(Olderkesi Private Reserve)
USD 5,437
USD 4,565
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Plains Conservation Mara Plains Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
USD 3,365
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
387
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend rekerotalek rivergame drivesguide danthe managersnight watchmanweaver birdslong tableamazing hostshot and cold running waterlocation was perfectgame viewing experiencedinner tableknew howtent numberfamily tentdining tent
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This camp was the most extraordinary place. Rustic yet luxurious. Service above and beyond. Food was delicious and everything was perfect. Loved it here and will go back again and again. Peter and Stacey are a wonderful young couple who take care of your every need. The people that work there know your name in the first day and go out of there way to make you feel welcome and special. They have thought of everything. I wanted to stay there forever!

Room Tip: All the tents are amazing with their own bathrooms. A hot water bottle is placed in your bed at night to keep you cozy and warm on chilly nights. The animals come into the camp as it is not fenced from the National Park and there are wonderful Masaai people who escort you after dark and patrol all night to make sure you are safe.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suefarina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Rekero Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Sue,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. Thank you so much for your kind words about our team, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,

The Rekero Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Six friends and I spent three amazing nights at Rekero Camp, and could not have been happier with the experience. The eco-friendly camp on the river is magnificent. Many animals would come to the river, so we could look out from the beautiful deck and see hippos, giraffes, baboons and more. The staff was exceptional, and the game drives were very well done. We saw so many animals and our guide was extremely professional and well informed. I would love to come back another time with my family. I highly recommend this experience.
Many thanks to Stacy, Peter, Sammy and all the staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Rekero Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Lynn!

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us such great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and that you were able to have so many great wildlife encounters right from camp. Thank you so much for your kind words about our team, we absolutely loved hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with your family.

Warmest regards from Africa,

The Rekero Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The camp location, food and amenities are superb. Great safari drives with an incredible number of animals. The staff exceeded our expectations in every way. A great thanks to Daniel, Conway and Jackie!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rwbillington01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Rekero Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your compliments of our team - we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the meals and game drives. We loved hosting you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards from Africa,

The Rekero Camp Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The stay at Rekero was glorious. Everything from the delicious meals to the service, attention to detail, guided tours and last but not least each member of the team made this first trip to Maasai Mara the perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Excellent accommodation and the hot water bottle was a most welcome addition!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nina983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Rekero Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello Nina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review of your stay. We are so ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you loved the food.Thank you so much for your compliments of our team, we loved having you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards from Africa,

The Rekero Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

it was our second visit to Rekero, we loved it. The scenery, food, staff, game drives were all wonderful. The accommodation is extremely comfortable whilst still feeling you are on Safari. We could not have asked for anything better and as far as we are concerned it gets top marks from start to finish. We are so grateful for attention the staff lavished on us and we feel the friendliness of the camp just tops it off. We are planning our third visit to celebrate our 70 birthday and cant wait. Thank you Rekero. until the next time.

Room Tip: all tents have amazing view of the river.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HilaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Rekero Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello Hilary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of your time with us. We absolutely loved hosting you again and we are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay special and memorable. Thank you so much for your kind words about our team, we are so pleased that you were able to see so much wildlife during your stay. It was an absolute pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 70th Birthday!

Warmest regards from Africa,

The Rekero Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews