We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort..very hospitable staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great resort..very hospitable staff!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I visited Mara Intrepids in Dec2011 with my huaband and 2 year old son. We were amazed by the hospitality of the staff. Our tent was by the side of the river and extremely neat and clean. Food was also simply awesome, with the staff going a extra step to accomodate and get some specially prepared meal for my 2 year old. Also the tents were covered with nets from all the sides. They had even provided a babycot and mosquito net with that, to ensure safety of my kid.

Will definitely visit this resort again during my next visit to Mara.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoojaPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Hello,
So glad you came and we are privileged to have been of service.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
The Mara Intrepids Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    113
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
243
314
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
österreich
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Most friendly team, excellent food, unbelievable gamedrives, saw the big five!!!
The camp is well situated right a the Talek river, you can hear hippos wandering along at night time.
The best ist the morning drive, when the room boy wakes you up with the most pleasant "Jambo, good morning" and brings tea and cookies for your early morning snack!
Overall: it can´t be better

Room Tip: "tent" 12A looks into the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnurlifurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this review. So glad you took time to give us feedback.
God Bless
The Mara Intrepids Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

i recently spent a wonderful 3 nights stay at the Intrepids Masai Mara. Because I was a senior citizern travelling alone, I asked for a tent near the reception. I was happy that I was given tent 12 very close to the main area. I wish I could remember everyones name I had the pleasure to meet but Kudos to Grace in reception. Tom in the restaurant and my wonderful driver Michael. This was my 4th trip to Africa and the game drives were the best. Room was great ( visitors be aware that no room key or door ] but alone I felt perfectly safe. Food was amazing. Make sure you get the box breakfast offered at no extra charge and merge the 2 morning game drives. You can go further and see more. My room was great. When the electriicity is off at 12mn, a solar powered light is provided.
I can't think of any way to improve anything. Hope to return with husband one day.
Thanks again to Grace for being so kind and understanding with all my little concerns.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliapoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, GOM at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this special input on your stay at the Mara. It will be used to make your future visist even more special.
we are glad you came
Kind Regards,
The Mara Intrepids Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Luxurious tented accommodation over looking the Talek River, all mod cons, electricity in all tents ( No power after 12 o'clock at night) but flash lights are available should you need them.

The tents are spacious, with a four poster bed, plenty of storage space, a walk in shower, double hand basins and toilet.

Note from my Wife for the ladies NO hair driers so if you need one take it with you.

Hot drinks brought to your tent when you get your 06:00am wake up call in readiness for the day's Safari.

We would like to thank our driver Samson for a superb Safari we really didn't miss a thing!!! and of course all other staff members for making our stay a memorable one.

Hope to see you all again in the not to distant future.

Gill & Al Rogers Portsmouth UK

Room Tip: As Samburu Intrepids all the tented accommodation is absolutely superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this review. I have just placed an order for Hair Driers to ensure the ladies needs are addressed.
Kind Regards,
The Mara Intrepids Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were back from Mara yesterday. It was a great experience to enjoy such a luxurious but a baby-friendly atmosphere! We, especially my mother visiting Kenya and my baby, really enjoyed their first Mara experience at Intrepid thanks to your dedicated staffs. It was quite raining, so animals were few, but surprisingly, the family tent was completely insulated from insects. And my husband was really impressed by leg-warming experience in the bed, so insisting he wanted to go to bed as soon as coming back from the safari.

Room Tip: i did mail communication with Peter of Heritage Hotel, to ensure that we could get the family tent f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miyukiNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Hello Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
God Bless
The Mara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
29.3 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,029 reviews
18.7 km away
Mara Siria Camp
Mara Siria Camp
#6 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
187 reviews
0.7 km away
Mara Explorer Camp
Mara Explorer Camp
#54 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,020 reviews
9.4 km away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#19 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
932 reviews
15.1 km away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#14 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp

Property: Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp
Address: C14 Keekorok, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price range (per night): $982 - $1,686
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mara Intrepids Club Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing