We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
98
57
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
57
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amber hotel double tree busy road required amenities marketing manager staff went out of their way corporate rate bed and pillows rooms are beautiful stayed days superb hotel business meeting very nice stay easy access visited this hotel conference facilities sheldrick elephant orphanage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the hotel is located near a very busy road, once inside it is very quite and peaceful. The conference facilities are very good and they allocate a waiter for each conference room - Thank you Nicholas and Irene! The food is very healthy.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keracare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nairobi Hurlingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Keracare,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our team is very happy to know that you enjoyed our conference facilities and the food. Feedback like yours motivate all of us to perform better. We thank you again for the sincere feedback.

Look forward to having you back at DoubleTree by Hilton Nairobi.

Regards,
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros: very clean hotel , great service and front desk area very helpful. Hotel location is good too.
nice breakfast area. good wifi .

Cons: it would be nice to have a nice gym in the hotel. There is a small "gym" area that can have a good potential .

** note avoid the first floor since it can be noisy in the morning or check out time.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelBUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nairobi Hurlingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TravelBUsa,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your suggestion about the gym. We have an expansion project in the pipeline which and this will definitely encompass the Gym.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We had a short one night stay in the DoubleTree by Hilton after a safari. The room was very nice with a great shower and very comfortable beds. We grabbed something to eat from their restaurant which was pretty nice and the staff were very accommodating. The only thing that let it down was we asked for a taxi to the airport which they said would cost $30. We booked an Uber instead which worked out at about $7. Would definitely stay here again if we were in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank williamcarrdeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nairobi Hurlingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi William,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We understand that Uber or other such services might be cheaper than the hotel car but, our cars have GPS,wifi, water, wipes, more comfortable, no waiting charges or charge per Kilometer and above all they are driven by a verified driver. The cost difference is due to all the above conveniences.

We look forward to hosting you again at DoubleTree by Hilton, Nairobi.

Regards,
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We booked the hotel for a week but ended up staying for two nights.the room was clean with a very comfortable bed. However, the bathroom was tiny ,wardrobe was very dark could use some lighting. great breakfast with friendly staff especially the security guards at the gate. it's more of a short stay hotel.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank Cruiser796325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nairobi Hurlingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you found our team members friendly, liked our rooms and found our beds to be comfortable.

We are concerned about your feedback regarding the wardrobe light and will look into this matter. We will remeber to look into our bathroom size during our renovation.

We hope to see you again at DoubleTree by Hilton, Nairobi.

Best Regards,
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

I am here for my second stay in a month for business engagement. The staff (everyone of them!) at the Hilton is very courteous and client oriented. Breakfast is very nice, and meals provide a good selection. Always cooked to order! Thank you very much! A few recommendations to take the Double Tree to a Five ...at least for me! One, take the lights off the outside one sixth floor. Yes, you have light black out curtains, but many people to travel like to wake to the sun. The lights at night make room seem like mid-day!. Two, please improve the fitness center, no towels, no tv for those who use the machine, and limited free weights. In short, the fitness center matches the Hampton Inn brand, not Double Tree. And, lastly, when paying for buffet breakfast, paying for a cappuccino? I cannot remember doing this at other hotels in Kenya. Having said these three recommendations, will I stay here again? Absolutely, your cleanliness and happy staff (front desk, wait staff, cooks, cleaners, and yes security) are key selling points.

Room Tip: Not the sixth floor pool side, unless you like bright lights or do not mind dark curtains.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nairobi Hurlingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that our rooms, cleanliness, food, and team members made your stay pleasant and that will make you return to our property.

We have noted your recommendations and are looking into them and will try to have them all fixed before your next stay. We hope to see you soon again at DoubleTree By Hilton, Nairobi.

Best Regards,
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews