We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, healthy cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere”
Review of Tin Roof Cafe

Tin Roof Cafe
Ranked #14 of 749 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Quiet, quirky day-time cafe perfect for light, healthy lunches with great salads and fresh, exotic smoothies, juices and excellent coffee hand-roasted in Nairobi.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We visited Tin Roof for a week day lunch and enjoyed the salad bar, filled with wholesome delicious options, and a cheeseburger. The food was freshly prepared and appetizing. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Madame_Trey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

There are two locations for Tin Roof Cafe, one opposite The Hub Mall, and the other at Langata Link, which is the one I visited. Amazing ambiance for the cafe, comfortable decor and excellent food!
There is a lovely little playground for the kids next to the cafe.
An added bonus is the shops connected to the cafe, with myriad of items that are excellent in selection and price, as well as being truly Kenyan!
Most of the options on the menu are health conscious, but certainly not lacking in taste! The do not sever sodas but rather fresh juices and milkshakes. I would visit here when in the area for sure!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alykhan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Charming little café in a garden. Surrounded by some nice small shops. Food was excellent. Good drinks and coffees. Highly recommended for a break!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank toni672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Visited this hidden gem with family. Considering it faces the Hub you would think it wouldnt be as full. However fresh cooked organic meals with a fresh salad bar. The location is quaint and relaxing. It gets full very quickly so i would reserve and as food is freshly cooked be prepared to relax and wait. The coffee is freshly brewed and french press available.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Chirag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We ent with high expectations and were not disappointed. The quirky cafe had an excellent and varied menu. We chose Red Snapper and the fish was beautifully cooked and it was accompanied with lots of delicious salad. We chose to eat outside and the service was excellent. Thank you all for making our last day in Kenya so enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank alistair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Roof Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tin Roof Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing