We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
front face of the guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front face of the guesthouse
the front of house dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
front face of the guesthouse
the front of house
dining room
the double room
triple room
triple
Triple room
we are very generous with comfort, our single beds are very spacious, almost double.
Another of our twin room
Our cosy room with twin beds very spacious. has two sets of wardrobes  for storage and is en-suite.
Newly refurbished rooms. Twin
the landing and stairway
the family room
livig room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carella20...
Kotka, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House and service was excellent, not easy to access public means as it was abit hidden but our host made it easier and assisted us in every way she could. Garden was well looked after, the view from balcony was soothing. House was well equipped, clean and the dogs very well trained and behaved. Our Host Jane had two other helpers, who also did a good job around the house. I liked the netting around the bed, but still wished we had some bottle of extra mosquito spray. The shower was a frustration, but she said to be working on it, and i guess it is beyond her control. Internet connection was super, power went off and on, a couple times, but this are unexpected circumstances that are beyond huoman control. Jane made us different kind of meal each day we stayed at the house, table setting was unique, and even when she went to run her personal errands, the staff. James or was it David, gave us his best at breakfast. I was very unpressed, how she took us in like she had met us in the past. Fruits were fresh and tasty, stew was delicious, beddings and towels well looked after. Upstairs balcony had a great and magnificent view, and area well protected. Jane is an excellent cook!!, heartly brilliant host, likable and easy to communicate with. Plus, made new friends, and hopefully back soon.Thanks a milloin Jane and keep it up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the great review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means so much to us. Certainly the areas you have mentioned that need improving shall define rely be looked at. Thank you again friend hope you return soon. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside39...
1 review
“Excellent "The Perfect gateway"”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The guest house was very peaceful, cool, and very clean. I was received with a warm welcome by the management even offered a lovely cup of tea and some biscuits right . The rooms were spacious and en-suite.This house can accommodate a football team very easily, and for the price I booked it at, I think I underpaid. Transport was not an issue,as they had their own Taxi guy and motorcycle (bodaboda) guy a phone call away. The food was great, I paid a bit extra to have full board services. By the time we woke up breakfast was hot and ready. The meals in the evening were lovely and made on time on our request. You won’t find a better deal in this Porsche part of Kenya called Karen.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BejuS
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cleanliness lacking”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this place last minute as looking for a place for new year's eve. Location is ideal as not too far from Nairobi, and big enough for a group of 13. Place not well maintained, cobwebs in most rooms, bed sheets were dirty, mosquito nets had huge holes etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
thank you very much for you review, we really appreciate your comments as they help us make improvements in the guest house and in our services. We do also appreciate that each of our guest has their own unique tastes and expectations and we try our best to meet the needs of our guests. We may not always succeed but we always try to learn and make better our services. We are very unhappy about your experience but we can confirm that the house has been under renovations and refurbishments that we had planned to do before your booking and some of the shortcomings experienced have already been taken care of. i am also happy to report that the road leading to the guest house which was in dire need of repair has now been tarmacked and this has made getting to the house a whole lot easier than before. we have also invested quite a bit on security for our guests including cctv cameras , and are covered by a very reliable security firm just to make sure our guests are safe and secure as they come and go about their business.. we are willing to offer you and your family a one night complimentary so you can just come back and confirm that the above is true . Thank you. from management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visitor”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Comfortable home, quiet and good over night stay place. Very difficult to get to and little far from places of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you mark for your visit and review. Glad you liked the house. Am happy to report that the work to tarmack the road leading to our house is already underway and we are assured it will be finished in eight weeks. This should make it easier to get to our house without any hustles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool enviroment
Liked least: The Road was abit rough but you it was being repaired when i left
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words.i am glad that you were able to rest and accomplish all the things you aspired to do in your trip and that we were of help. Karibu sana ! Hope to see you again in your next trip.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing