We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
59
114
79
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
114
79
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hotel is located buffet breakfast rooms are spacious suite modernising luxury bathtub rates clients
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a great part of town, yet not too far from the airport. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff is pleasant and very accommodating. The downside is that the place is ran down and needs a serious refurbishment. The cleaning service can leave to be desired in the bathrooms. The noise level varies whether you are facing the main road or not. Do bring some ear plugs if the noise level bothers you. The old carpets can trigger allergies, but the reception is aware of it and will re-accommodate you if needed. Overall not the best place in town, but its shortcomings are compensated by a very competent staff.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank VBretonne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed there for a night for our honeymoon. We stayed in the suite and everything was amazing. Perfect service. THey were coming in a less than a minute every time we called them. The breakfast was very tasty. The staff is very friendly. It is not far from the airport. We recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 271paraskevask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

A city hotel with a golden view. If staying in Nairobi, Nairobi Safari Club is located opposite one of the biggest university of Kenya, Overlooking a major highway and from the upper rooms a view of the city. Charming for your stay.

Room Tip: upper rooms are just the best
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed here before heading out for our safari and we thought that it needed some refurbishment its a bit dated and the food selection in the morning are not good at all.
On the upside the staff were very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libertyj606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed here for one night before going on safari after arriving in Nairobi airport in the evening. The hotel has a grand appearance. Check in went smoothly. Our room had one large bedroom with a massive bed and a sitting room with a comfortable sofa and a table and chairs along with a tv. Due to being quite tired from travel we would have liked to have had a TV in bedroom, but this is no big deal. We ordered room service as we were too late for the restaurant, it was delicious!!! We had a burger and a stew. The lady who brought it to us s very friendly.

The breakfast was a buffet, and was fine. Service again was excellent. Check out went well. I would suggest that they get a "general tip" box for some tips to be shared out with all of the back staff.

There was a bar across the road, which was quite loud, but the noise seemed to stop around midnight and we stayed on a saturday night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissGoSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliantowers, Front Office Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, we will definately consider your suggestion for a 'general tip' box and see how we can come to some sort of compromise with the bar across the street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews